We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luvtosmil...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay !”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, easy to get too, generously sized cabin. We loved the private bedrooms and pool table. DonnaLee (owner) was helpful and great to work with. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is it is at the top of a very steeply graded driveway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you again for staying at our cabin. We were happy to of had you!
Hope your trip back home was good!
Until next time

Safe travels.
Donnalee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Glenda,
It was a pleasure having you at our cabin again!
I'm so glad you had a great time!

Look forward to seeing you again.

Donnalee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Greatest Cabin Experience Ever Had!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, the experience prior to our arrival was a feeling of our contact caring immensely about us. Donnalee May could not have done more to exceed our expectations for our stay! She was quick to call back when we had questions, offered assistance where she could about shows and attractions in the surrounding area, etc.

We walked into an impeccably clean cabin. The water was clean in the hot tub. Donnalee even came by to make sure we had everything we needed. The pool table in the loft was a lot of fun for our 4 kids, there was ample space for our dog to roam and lay, and the AC worked well as we visit in mid 90degree weather.

This pet friendly, smoke free cabin was better than advertised. We had an updated charcoal grill, paved driveway, fresh flowers, and a view that will take your breath away.

If you are looking for a great getaway from a busy lifestyle, or just really appreciate your privacy, Papa Bear is highly recommended. We have already blown up our social media accounts about this place, and have personally spoken to multiple friends about their need for this experience too!

We are customers for life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed, home setting with a gorgeous view
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you Hedge family! It was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to your next stay.
Donnalee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmodie
Marysville, Ohio
1 review
“Papa Bear”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very nice cabin that is out of the city, but not too far from all the attractions. A short drive to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smokies National Park. There are nice views from the cabin and it fit our needs (family of four). The owner answers the phone and addresses your needs as well!! Happy we chose the papa bear cabin!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you Modie Family!
We were glad you enjoyed your stay at Papa Bear and we look forward to your next. Call me if you ever need anything.

Have a wonderful summer

Donnalee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing