We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”

Review of TENNESSEE DREAMER

Second Floor Deck with Rockers at Tennessee Dreamer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Second Floor Deck with Rockers at Tennessee Dreamer
Rear Exterior View at Tennessee Dreamer Front Exterior View with Parking at Tennessee Dreamer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
15 reviews
Second Floor Deck with Rockers at Tennessee Dreamer
Rear Exterior View at Tennessee Dreamer
Front Exterior View with Parking at Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Game Area with Foosball Table at Tennessee Dreamer
Game Area with Arcade Game at Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Main Level Jacuzzi Tub at Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Third Floor Bath with Jacuzzi at Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Mountain View at Tennessee Dreamer
Main Level Deck with Seating at Tennessee Dreamer
Main Level Deck with Grill at Tennessee Dreamer
Upper Level Deck with Rockers at Tennessee Dreamer
View from Upper Level Deck Rockers at Tennessee Dreamer
Resort Pool at Tennessee Dreamer
Resort Tennis Court at Tennessee Dreamer
Tennessee Dreamer
Exterior Front View Tennessee Dreamer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bugs and no privacy”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Although the cabin is beautiful it should not be advertised as sleeping 21 comfortably. We found termites and stink bugs. There are not any curtains in one of the upstairs bedroom. We had people walking the hill behind the cabin looking in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piterpatr...
Trussville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were expecting so much more after looking at the pictures. The pictures must have been taken years ago. Please don't go here expecting anything luxurious, the furniture is nasty, floors need a good cleaning as does everything else. Half Electrical outlets did not work. Closet door in master bedroom was off track. Hot tub was dirty and the swimming pool was too far away to mess with. I would never take my family here again, I was very embarrassed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony
Liked least: cleanliness and needed maintenance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
I'm sorry you did not like Tennessee Dreamer. It is a very popular cabin and gets great reviews. All our cabins are cleaned after each guest leaves. It sounds like you weren't pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin. We do have emergency housekeepers who will respond if a guest calls and is unhappy with the way the cabin has been cleaned. We would gladly have sent someone up to clean to your satisfaction. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience. Be assured that actions will be taken to rectify the issues that you pointed out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Chris M
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Tennessee Dreamer but Tennessee Nightmare”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had booked the cabin with extended family for our daughters wedding this weekend in Gatlinburg. On entering the cabin, we were disgusted to see the so called "luxury accommodation". The floor in the main living area was totally destroyed and in need of renovation. The floor was very uneven, with loose boards causing tripping hazards, missing chunks out of the floorboards were filled with silicone, some areas of the floor were very slippy and on numerous occasions guests nearly ended up on the floor. The furniture needed to be replaced 10 years ago and the rugs in need of cleaning, numerous light bulbs needed replacing, plug in the bath was stuck and could not be removed. Prior guest's pets had deficated in the downstairs closet and it had not been cleaned up by the cleaning services. Outside railings on the main floor were loose and dangerous and 3 of the spindles on the ground floor had come adrift. We complained several times to Patriot Getaways expecting to get relocated to another cabin but where told we would have to pay a further $1000 for our three day stay. This is not a dreamer but a nightmare. Look very closely at the pictures of the cabin, as we were told these defects could be seen in the pictures. We stay in Gatlinburg every year and this cabin was an utter and total disappointment and we will never go through Patriot ever again, they were of no help whatsoever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely nothing
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
I am sorry that you did not like Tennessee Dreamer. This is one of our most popular cabins. I have noted the issues you outlined and your review and I will be talking with the owner of the cabin. I apologize that you were disappointed in a cabin that you booked through our company. Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. We value your opinion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Juliet
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Al.
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing