We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has it all... great location, wonderful amenities & friendly service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“This hotel has it all... great location, wonderful amenities & friendly service!!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

You often here the term "location, location, location". So let me give you some great advice after several years of visiting Pigeon Forge: THIS is a great spot... probably the best (in terms of hotels). We are smack dab in the middle of our Things To Do list because many restaurants and attractions are in easy walking distance of this hotel. And just so you know, that can be a HUGE advantage considering traffic here in popular vacation seasons is outrageous.

First and foremost is the great shopping area directly in front of the hotel called Walden's Landing. It's less than 2 years old and has a state-of-the-art Cinema ($6 admission on Tuesday's) and a live action game called The Tomb. There is Firehouse Golf, a BEAUTIFULLY landscaped put-put course and several great little shops for trinkets, ice cream, cupcakes, cheese steaks, old time photography and restaurants like Five Guys, Calhouns, No Way Jose's Cantina and more.

Just across the road is MagiQuest for lazer, mirror maze and other live gaming adventures. Also in walking distance are tons of outdoor fun like go-cart tracks, bungee jumping, The Comedy Barn live theater and a indoor skydiving joint!!!!

This hotel is only 18 months old and has it ALL!!! Indoor pool, outdoor pool with slides and a lazy river, hot tubs, gym, computer room, very attractive interior decor, comfy beds and A BREAKFAST BUFFET complete with omelet chef all INCLUDED in your stay!!! If that weren't enough, they also have a very friendly staff that is genuinely helpful and very very accommodating. In-Room Spa services are also offered. Come on, are you serious? Is this heaven or what?

Our room came with a tiny balcony and more storage for clothing than I've seen in any hotel we've ever visited. Furnishings are very modern and sleek. There is a separate water closet in the bath (very thoughtful feature), popcorn, cookies and lemonade in the lobby after 7:15pm and a special room with free MASSAGE CHAIRS!!! They also have wall mounted iPads in the lobby with preprogrammed video games for kids (clever touch). Did I mention all the light switches in your room are illuminated to easily find @ night?

I love it here and for the price, we just may extend our stay a few more days! Lord knows we are saving on gas because everything is so close we really don't need the car to have fun.

TIPS:
*Chocolate chip cookies go FAST!!! Get there @ 7:15 or before
*Buy discounted Forge Cinema tickets @ front desk for $6.25
*Most nearby businesses offer discounts to Clarion guests
*The massage chairs feel like they are biting you... lol

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa-Ratzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful accolades. It is incredible to note that you and your family know the area so well. You can tell you have been coming here for many years. We will make sure we have all the hiking and National Park maps available next time and we appreciate your help in regards to all of these areas while you were here. It is such a joy hosting a family that appreciates your services and that does so much together while vacationing. It is our hope that you will always enjoy coming back to stay with us. I also look forward to the kids enjoying the snowcones around the pools when visiting in the summer. Please stop by the desk and say hello to us all the next time your family is in. Thanks again for all the info about the park and for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,048
    233
    47
    15
    17
See reviews for
1,126
743
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My stay at the Clarion Inn was literaly haven. The rooms were of 5 star quality with what i think is a memory foam bed. The food also was great. At breakfest (free) you had a buffet to chose from, or you could have a cook make you an omlet. Then in the evenings they had popcorn and donuts for snacks. The Inn also inculde many things to chose from. The Inn had a game room/massage chair area, fitness room, and 2 poools. One was outdoor that had a waterslide, hot tub, and lazy river. And the other had a basketball goal,football game,and hot tub.Overall this inn was undecribable.

Room Tip: If you want to see a buetful view chose a that is looking out away from the inns enterance way.Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tannenat000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for the wonderful compliments. Our mattresses are Serta Comfort Plush, we liked them so well my wife & I have the same set at home. The breakfast buffet has over 40 items and cannot be considered a continental breakfast but a full hot breakfast with a chef who prepares omelets, waffles and pancakes to order. This breakfast is a phenomenal value since it is part of your room rate and not an extra cost. We strive to give you value after value with a variety of savings on tickets to area attractions, and super saver movie theater tickets to name a few, always ask us about possible discounts before you purchase them on your own. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitesville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The only thing wrong with this hotel is breakfast does not start till 7:00am. That is fine unless you are in town working . Needs to be 6 or at least 6:30 am. The other guest slamming doors late at night is not the hotels fault. Its a shame, but that is the way people are alot nowdays.

Room Tip: top floor for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbell-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Funny thing you should mention that, we are planning on offering a special early morning breakfast beginning at 6:00am Monday-Friday especially for our business travelers or early departures. Choice Hotels has implemented this in many of their hotels already and we are going to offer an upscale version. Unfortunately we do not have a lot of control over others when it comes to door usage, however we encourage you to call the front desk if you have a neighbor who is disturbing the peace and we can address that guest appropriately. We want you to have a stress-free stay and our staff is happy to assist you with that. Thank you for staying at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This was our third stay in the last six months. Every stay has been amazing! The rooms are clean, breakfast is great, and the staff always has a smile. They truly seem to enjoy working here and it's their enthusiasm is contagious. The hotel offers wonderful amenities and the late pool hours are a great addition for a family with children. We could play all day, go out to dinner and a movie and then come back and let the children exhaust themselves at the pool before bed. The location can't be beat and there are great rates on tickets. We purchased movie tickets at the hotel for a $3 per ticket rate reduction. That adds up for a family! We walked to dinner and to putt putt. We went to Dollywood and the outlet stores. Everything is convenient to this hotel. We won't ever stay anywhere else. The Colour Bar and Spa has great deals on massages and both times I have went, I haven't been disappointed. So....great hotel, awesome staff and amenities and wonderful location. You really get it all when you stay here!

Room Tip: We like the front so that we can watch the carriages and see our teenagers as they walk across to Wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnAmericanMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
The greatest appeal to the numerous amenities is that they are FREE. Our full hot breakfast buffet, cookies & popcorn, wi-fi, parking, three daily newspapers, and the massage chairs are all part of your room rate and not extra/hidden fees. We give our guests value. The Super Saver movie tickets save our guests $3.00/person, along with the $5.00 Calhoun's or Smokey Mountain Brewery coupons both give guests added value. We strive to save you money, money, money. We want you to have extra money to take your family to shows, go shopping and eat out where you want. Thank you for the compliments and for staying with us at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doraville, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stopped in on a road trip and checked this place out. The manager showed us around and showed us a room. He was very professional and personable. We fell in love with the GREAT rooms and loved the awesome ammenities. We will stay here again! The rooms were very modern and SUPER clean. I wrote a review last year but couldn't find it so I wanted to repost.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Ellis, General Manager at Clarion Inn Dollywood Area, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for the great compliments. We believe in giving our guests the most value for their money. We include numerous free amenities in your room rate giving you even more value. We do NOT charge you extra for our buffet breakfast, wireless internet, parking, nightly cookies & popcorn, or for you to enjoy those wonderful massage chairs. All of the above mentioned amenities are FREE giving you exceptional value. Thank you for staying at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,263 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
192 reviews
0.8 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,028 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,095 reviews
1.9 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Dollywood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Dollywood Area

Property: Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Address: 124 Waldens Main Street, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price range (per night): RM373 - RM1,119
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Dollywood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel opened April 2010. Located at Waldens Landing, which includes several fine dining restaurants, shopping and miniature golf. The perfect place to stay for both business and leisure trips. Has an in-house Spa and free WIFI and breakfast included in stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Dollywood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing