We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views and sparkling clean cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Fall Colors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fall Colors
Living Room, Looking Into Loft Area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Fall Colors
Living Room, Looking Into Loft Area
Living Room
Fallo Colors - Wears Valley Below
Sunsets Every Evening
Tennessee Rockers with the BEST VIEWS
Tennessee Rockers
Wall of Windows, View from Kitchen
View from Kitchen
Living Room from Loft
Living Room from Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunset Looking Into the National Park
Sunset Over Wears Valley
Panoramic Views of Wears Valley and the National Park
Angels Rest Peeking Out Over Wears Valley
Master Bedroom, King Bed
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom, Queen Bed
Guest Bath
Loft King Bed
Loft Full-sized Bed
Loft Area Windows
Loft Bath
Loft
Loft
Game Room, Lower Level
Home Theater and Seating
Game Room
Foosball in Game Room
Hot Tub, Lower Level, Private
Sunset Views from the Deck Swing
Only 2 Miles to the secret Wears Valley park entrance.
Gas Fireplace Mantle
Welcome to Wears Valley, TN
Angels Rest
Fall Colors - View into the National Park - Roundtop Mountain
You can spend a lot of time in this swing.
Venus setting.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evathetra...
Milford, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views and sparkling clean cabin”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was a great summer vacation for my kids and grandkids and I. You were in the mountains with great valley views and the cabin was in wonderful condition. You were still close enough to all the attractions that the area offers. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views from the wrap around balcony.
Liked least: thick towels promised were only in some bathrooms/bedrooms (not in mine)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla-Jo...
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful place”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Angels rest is a lovely cabin with beautiful views of wear valley. Close enough to attractions but far enough to enjoy peacefullness. we had 6 individuals and it was plenty of room for all of us. Fully euipped kitchen, plenty to do if you didn't want to leave, you wouldn't have to. Reservations were easy to make. Only complaints were the upstairs bath was slow to drain, the sun was bright coming in the living area in the afternoon, and the motion light outside didn't stay on 15 seconds. That was all and it was not a big deal. We just couldn't get enough of the views from the large porch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views! and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie W
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loveliest vacation I've ever taken”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I visited this lovely mountain home for a week in September as a sort of honeymoon getaway, and had the perfect week. Booking was a breeze, and the directions excellent to get to this remote location. The views are stunning, and the home well equipped. The kitchen is completely equipped, and the linens and beds extremely comfortable. The hot tub is very private and the home is spacious and comes with a variety of games, including billiards and DVDs. We had no reason to leave the entire week, save for a hike here and there. We would go again in a minute - it's a very peaceful spot, perfect for reading and reconnecting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the wrap around porch, and the beds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asma26
smyrna, tn
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heaven's Best at Angel's Rest”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Angel's Rest and enjoyed one of the best weeks in our lives. We had children and grand children and all had room to spread out. The cabin was beautifully decorated inside and out. The view from the deck was amazing and could see for miles. Swings, rockers and grill on a huge wrap around deck. The kitchen has everything you could ever dream of. All the bedrooms were roomy and beautifuly decorated and equipped with tv/dvds. I would recommend Angel's Rest to anyone who wants the greatest time of their lives!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: We liked everything--can't think of a thing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2013
Thank you so much, Brenda! We really appreciate you and we hope you come back to Angels Rest.

Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHUTMan
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Peaceful - Best Place I've Ever Stayed At”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I started searching on TripAdvisor for a place to stay for our large family's first big vacation away from our local home area. For this trip, we decided a trip to visit Pigeon Forge and the Great Smokey Mountains.

This is my first experience doing a rental for a trip. In past shorter trips I had to either get a large hotel suite (expensive) or two rooms (also expensive) to accommodate myself, my wife, and our 6 kids (ages 2 to 12). I started looking into rentals that would fit our family, and we decided on Angel's Rest based on the nice reviews and the location. We were looking for a "getaway" to not be bothered by all the hustle and bustle of the Pigeon Forge area (it's busy). We were really happy with our choice!

Getting the rental went really smooth ... the contract was straightforward and Lisa was very helpful with any questions we had.

We arrived on a Friday afternoon after a long 8 hour trip. If you are not used to hills, the drive up to Angel's rest will require a low-gear on your car/van/truck (we traveled in a minivan). It's steep, but not anything we couldn't deal with. The obvious plus is that being steep, you get a nice, high-up view. It's a REALLY good view ... the pictures don't really do it justice!

The cabin is very neatly appointed. It's decorated in a modern tasteful style on top of the cabin-esque look. The deck wraps around the side and back of the property offering nice views, and the windows out are also nice and big to give you much to look at. It's really fun actually watching storms roll on through ... back home in flat land you can't see nearly that far. They have a charcoal grill which I tried to use ... I'm not used to the charcoal way, but made due with it. Otherwise the cabin has all the comforts of home we needed ... plenty of room to not be in each other's face, and plenty to do. Kids really like the lower level with the video games, pool table, and Foosball. Mom and dad would relax on the porch swing taking in the views. And at the end of the day we all would crash in the very comfortable beds! My wife and I are envious from our own beds ... we need to upgrade ;)

Kitchen is well appointed with just about anything you need to cook what you'd need. There were plenty of left-behind seasonings and toppings to use, which helped in that there were less things we needed to buy.

Being a cabin, you are your own maid service for the duration of our stay (we stayed 10 days). Not too big a deal, but if you want to be waited on hand and foot, then a cabin isn't going to be your cup of tea. Also, you get to enjoy the things that happen with a home that isn't a large multi-unit building. In our case, we lost water completely late in the evening while our oldest son was showering. We called Lisa, who promptly started looking into the matter. By morning, she had sent over her maintenance man, Ken, to see what the issue was and if we needed anything. He got us some jugs of water and a cooler to help flush toilets while he went to investigate. Found out the community well had lost power, and the local power company was dispatched to fix it. After going out for the day we arrived back to find our water restored. This would be our only "glitch" for our trip.

In all, this was a great place to stay ... very much away from the busy areas but yet close enough to get there without too much of a drive. Great views, and a great owner that understands and helps when needed. I can only hope my future travel plans to other places would go so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, quiet and relaxing atmosphere, plenty of room, tasteful decor, owners
Liked least: Losing water due to well losing power
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing