We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
1
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
1
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I see the reviews and I can understand some frustrations. We have a 39 foot motor home and yes the sites are on the small size but we got in fine. They are re doing the sites and trying to make improvements. The roads are paved which is nice. Small dog park area which was also nice. Pool was heated, kids loved it. Price was reasonable. Only problem we found was that parking of cars around the playground area, this was very odd and could pose a problem for people getting in and out of sites.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dfranco52006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

This is a NEW park that we thought would be in 100% operation but WRONG we moved twice and both sites were so unlevel that we had a 6" slope. All sites are stone and are not compacted so movement and settling of stone. God help you if it rains standing water and little drain off at the sites. The Cable would not work but 20% of the time and WIFI was a joke I had to hot spot most of the 5 days we were there. I understand "BUGS" being worked out but really DISCLOSE this on your site so campers (taking VACATION) won't be surprised. We will not come back or suggest to our group of camping friends at least for 12-18 months until "BUGS" get worked out. This is NOT a value of any kind. The Pool and social meeting spots were great but that did not compensate for the overall experience at the site.

Room tip: Not a site on the lot is level
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 127jefferyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Made Reservations for 2 sites for a week. The present owners are still in process of redoing the Resort. They had put down Webbed grass between sites, that caused tripping and they found out it wasn’t a good idea and are in process of taking it up.

Site pads are gravel and we were told they plan on concreting the pads. So that will be nice. Sites are a little tight. Getting in and out of sites was challenging but not impossible.

My biggest complaint was that the Cable Tv and Internet was down and has been for awhile. The Wi-Fi was weak as well. We were told that the Cable wiring was put into the ground without putting it in Conduit and it’s fiber optic, it got wet and basically shorted it out. Because both of us couples work, even on the road, this was a big negative. We were not given any compensation or credit back for this and was not aware of it until we checked in and was led to believe it was being worked on and should be repairs soon. It was found out that because of the poor installation of the fiber optic, it is going to have to be all redone.

Hope they get it in tip top shape for future usage.

Was disappointed but hopeful.

The Personnel were great from the front office to the helpers in the campground

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sis666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

The only thing that is resort about this campground is the office and pool. The sites are uneven—gravel pad (rv and to be leveled 2 times in the two day stay), sites are tiny (slide from neighbor is on your picnic table), site is mud with mesh covering that gets caught in the grooves on your shoes, neighbors must move their vehicle so others can get out of site—-I could go on and on. This is the worst campground that we have stayed at in the eleven years we have been camping. We had our site paid for to stay three night, but left after two because of the conditions of the campground. Best advice—camp elsewhere, or stay home.
Oh and the pictures on their website are not of the actual sites—false advertising!

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank debbie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

I was excited to try out this new 'RV Resort' in Pigeon Forge, but as they led us to a site that seemed impossibly small, my heart just sank. My first thought being 'we paid how much for this???' You could imagine yourself at a resort while at the pool or clubhouse, but as soon as you return to your site, all pretense of being at a resort is shattered. No attempts have been made to level the sites, I've never seen as many rigs with wheels high in the air to get level, and this includes diesel pushers that were able to lower one end almost touching the ground. Your site is just some gravel dumped out as the 'pad', and a muddy area with a picnic table. Our site was so small, our neighbor's slide actually extended over part of our picnic table. There was no way for us to extend our awnings, and the rigs behind us were less than 2 feet away. In the week we stayed, internet was completely down for 4 full days, and the water pressure was so low at times, we had to run our water pump to be able to flush the toilet.

Date of stay: October 2020
2  Thank stevengE4387LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews