We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
248
147
88
54
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
147
88
54
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin feel loft rooms room was clean hardwood floors amusement park go karts walking distance king suite continental breakfast definitely stay here again the river staff was very friendly great place to stay pet beds attractions stream
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Clean rooms, needs to be updated a bit, bathroom fan not working at the time of our stay. Wifi is slow, but we weren't in the room that much. Great Value for last minute travel! Of course traffic in Pigeon Forge is always a bummer!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llilly5106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Timbers Lodge. We stayed in a Non Smoking Two Queen Bed Room. The room was large and it reminded us of staying in a Log Cabin. The Beds are very good (IMO-Not to Soft OR Hard-just right). The location is PERFECT! We spent a lot of time on the Island and were able to walk there (under 10 mins). The price for The Two Nights was Very Reasonable and I found it to be a really Good Deal for what we paid. The only negative thing is the Breakfast/Breakfast Area. There are only THREE Tables for people to sit at. The Breakfast is a very basic continental breakfast so we skipped it anyway. The 24/7 Coffee Service was nice. We will DEFINITELY be staying again sometime in the future.

Room tip: The Room Door was hard to shut and lock (The Deadbolt). It appears sometime in the past someone has busted open or broke the door.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Room wasn't like the picture but it was very clean and comfortable. The lock on the door needed repair but overall it was a nice place. Breakfast was nice as well as the customer service. I also liked the 11:00 am checkout.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jallenp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

First of all make sure you arrive at check in time and not eairler. Arrived at 11:30 am and lady at front desk said check in was at 2:00. Okay, it is the first week in Feb. on a Thursday and there are two cars in the parking lot! She told me there were cleaning all the rooms during their slow time. Well you need too! The floors were filthy, bathtubs hold water, rooms were drafty, and the noise of the traffic is just the icing on top of the cake! You really need to do some work here.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine11111963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Rented a room with jacuzzi tub for my wife and I. Called on the way and staff said room was ready at 12. We arrived at 330, checked in, and immediately checked the bed as my wife always does. White sheets with jet black hair all over them, office has sheets changed. Then we find commode has urine all under lid, dirt in floor, ceiling cracked, hair in jacuzzi tub, soap in shower along with hair pins, and the heat/ac unit want secured to wall. Asked for return and went to put usual hotel. Definately would not recommend!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Norman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews