We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, poor counter service, but good pizza”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #42 of 176 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow is a state of mind, a culture, a way of being. Our mission is to provide delicious food in a fun and creative environment. We are the originators of hand tossed, stone baked classic southern pizza. Our spring water crust is unique and flavorful, and all our pies are made with high quality, fresh ingredients. Our philosophy is to elevate the dining experience with a higher order of pizza. Mellow out...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sort of strange stepping up to the counter to place your order and having a rather bored, disinterested cashier just standing there eating from a bag of Fritos and looking at you like, "Yeah? You want something?" I guess good help is really hard to find in that area.

It took a long while my small pizza with three toppings to cook - like fifteen minutes or more. That small pizza cost $17, although it's big enough to easily serve two people - much larger than a Pizza Hut Personal Pan Pizza. Everything is serve yourself, although a server brings the pizza to your table.

Want a drink? Go get it. Same with napkins or a to-go box. Minimum service.

The pizza was very good, though!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bucky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diverse Concepts, Marketing at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi. We have passed your notes to our General Manager. We are so sorry for your negative experience. We want all of our guests to have a five-star dining and service experience and we realized we missed the mark. Thank you for the honest feedback. Comments like yours only help us evaluate and make needed changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2021

Had Pizza and Beer! Ate outside where we could watch all the action of the Island. Great bar tender, spot on, never missed a beat.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank ngagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diverse Concepts, Marketing at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi! We certainly thank you for visiting. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

We ate at the Mellow Mushroom and had drinks from Dudes Daiquiris which is part of MM. Both the food and rinks were great. I wish they had more outdoor seating.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank JfVines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diverse Concepts, Marketing at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Hi! We certainly thank you for visiting. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

Grandkids wanted pizza and we had never eaten at mellow mushroom decided to try it. Glad we did it was very good. We just got a cheese pizza and it was loaded with cheese and very good. A little pricey but well worth it.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Cindy945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diverse Concepts, Marketing at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi, Cindy! We certainly thank you for visiting. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

One day we wanted some pizza while at the Island. We decided to stop at the Mellow Mushroom. You order at the desk and they bring your order to the table. We had a large veggie pizza which had plenty of veggies and two cokes and the bill came to $34. Wow!! The pizza itself was okay but nothing to write home about.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diverse Concepts, Marketing at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hi! We certainly thank you for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.