We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Pleasant, Concise.”
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Nice, new and sparkling. Modern and up to date. They think of everything. We had a one-bedroom condo, suite 5403, overlooking the pool and hot tub in back. Wonderful watching the sun come up over the Smoky Mountains while we lay in bed.
The first night we spent $50 at the nearby Kroger's so we had food for the whole weekend. Love the kitchen -- everything you needed was right there at your fingertips. Dishwasher! Toaster! Blender! Coffee maker with coffee! Big slick microwave above the range! Big oven! Garbage disposal! Big icebox! Dishes, soap, pots and pans, even a vase full of big kitchen utensils. We only ate out once -- BBQ at Corky's in Gatlinburg on New Year's Eve. (Pretty good, but of course Kansas City bbq is better -- )
It was plenty of room for us, a 51-year-old couple. Really I loved the floor plan. It seemed like lots of rooms, lots of little private spaces. We had more than enough room.
I could hear a baby crying in the room next to us, but...isn't that a given? Aren't we all spoiled by having our own houses?
Liked the entrance set-up. You're outside on the walkway, about to open what you think is
the door to your room. You slip your key card in and go in once the green light comes on on the door, but you're in this neat little entryway, maybe eight by four feet. Door on the left, door on the right. In between is the prettiest thing -- a decorated niche in the wall, it looks sort of like a fountain or where you might want to put a floral bouquet. Then you put your key card into the door on the left (5403) and then you're in your own condo. It was so fancy and private.
We had a big stone fireplace. Above it was a big-screen TV. There was another TV in the bedroom. Nice shower, we didn't have a chance to try out the huge jetted tub. Nice toilet location. It was really a three-bath condo, in a way.
Nice big patio/terrace/balcony, with an electrical plug-in out there, and an ashtray just in case there was a Smoker.
The only thing I didn't like was that the wooden blinds on the big picture window were too big and heavy for me to raise. I was afraid the strings were going to break. Just tilt them open and closed.
We had a great time, and even though we'd decided ahead of time that we would not buy the timeshare, we did end up buying it, even though we knew absolutely nothing about them. We are glad that we did, so far.
We just had a chance to walk through the clubhouse/activity center/pool and gym area/building. It's the same building you check into. Nice big indoor and outdoor pool. Nice looking gym with good equipment and shower in the locker room, and a hot dry sauna. Activities table by a fireplace where you can use their glue guns and burning tools, they have daily craft sessions there, like, make your own mason jar candle.

Room Tip: 5403 can see the mountains and the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CBB_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 289 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

A friend and I stayed here for a week in early December. We were in a standard 1 bedroom condo, which was clean and attractive, but very small. My friend chose to sleep in the living room which has a sofabed, but if folded out there would be no room to walk around the bed. There was a chest of drawers with a large flat screen TV and a dvd player and one end table. Instead of a coffee table there were 2 hassocks. There was a round dining table and 4 chairs, and a balcony with 2 chairs and a small table. The galley style kitchen included a full size fridge, range, microwave oven and coffee maker. There were also dishes, silverware, a dishwasher and garbage disposal.The bedroom had a comfortable queen size bed with nice linens and 4 bed pillows, and a dresser with a TV on top. There was a bedside table with a lamp and alarm clock, but no luggage rack or anywhere to put a suitcase. (I ended up using one of the dining table chairs as a luggage rack.) The only closet was a small one in the bedroom stocked with several wooden hangers, which had linens and pillows for the sofa bed on the top shelf, and which also held an ironing board and iron and a laundry basket in which to place the linens at the end of your stay. The bathroom was clean and nice and had a jetted tub and shower with good water pressure. (Be aware that the hot and cold water positions are reversed--turn the control to the right for hotter water, left for cold.) There were 4 each of bath towels, hand towels and washcloths for the week. (You can exchange your linens mid-week, but after that if you need additional towels or linens there is a charge.) Another towel rack would have been helpful. It's hard to imagine 3 or 4 people being comfortable for a week in a condo this size, but it was OK for 2 people. Laurel Crest has an indoor pool and jetted hot tub in the main building downstairs from the checkin desk which looked clean and nice, though we didn't use it. They have a schedule of free or inexpensive daily activities such as crafts and bingo, some of which seemed fun but we already had our week planned so we didn't take part.
Cons: In addition to being small, the condo seemed very dark. There was only 1 table lamp in the living room and 1 in the bedroom, but no overhead lighting. But we asked for an extra lamp and they found one for us and delivered it within 45 minutes. We brought in the table from the balcony and put it on that and it brightened the living room enough to be able to read, so that helped. Another downside was that there was a charge to have internet access in the condo, but at least there is a free internet station in the lobby for guest use, with a 30 minute time limit.
Pros: The condo was very clean, and the customer service from the staff was excellent. In addition to a quick response with the extra lamp, they also dealt with a faulty TV remote control very promptly. Also we were able to buy discount tickets to the Gatlinburg aquarium at the desk next to the check in desk.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend LC, but I would take with a grain of salt the estimate of how many people could comfortably stay in each unit.
One last tip: We drove by the turn into Laurel Crest at first because the name BlueGreen was much more prominent on the sign with Laurel Crest much smaller underneath, but there's a Shell gas station right there, so just slow down when you see that.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarHeelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My husband and I stayed a week. You must get a deluxe room because the standard is too cramped. The deluxe is spacious with a jacuzzi tub. The grounds are clean and well kept. The rooms could use some updating of furniture and decor. The kitchen is very well equipped with a full sized fridge. The personnel are very friendly and helpful. Not in walking distance of anything but 5 minutes from the strip by car. There is a good recreation calendar for all ages. You can book activities (like tours, shows) onsite.

Room Tip: Absolutely book a deluxe especially if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deblala_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The stay here is dominated by one inescapable fact: the rooms were tiny. It served our purpose, but with the pull-out unfolded, the largest space in the place was in the kitchen. We did not have much time planned in our room, and it's a good thing. The room simply isn't suitable for hanging out. It's just too small.

Otherwise, the location is great. The value and Thanksgiving availability were big pluses. We did not experience noise control problems like others, but we tended to be out fairly late, so it was pretty quiet when we returned to the room. Did not try the internet or any other on-site services. Check-in and check-out were efficient.

There is a security guard house, but it seemed to only be manned very late (starting around midnight?).

For those that care, we did find a couple of creepy crawlies, but there were of the "just wandered in" sort rather than the infestation type. Nobody really wants to find them, but it happens. I would have been more bothered if they were different kinds. Rooms were acceptably clean, but not spic-n-span either.

All in all, we got what we paid for, although the room size was still a slight disappointment. Probably would not stay again for that reason, but otherwise would not recommend against for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pick6king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We spent a week here in mid-September. Our room was clean and quite small, but had a nice view. The kitchen was well-equipped and also had full-sized appliances. It would be pretty cramped to have more than two people in our unit. Our only complaints were the noisy bathroom fan that ran every time you turned on the light, and having to pay for the internet if you wanted it in your unit. We did not participate in their activities, though some sounded fun. We did, however, enjoy their weekly wine and cheese reception. It was also nice that they had laundry facilties available even though it wasn't in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Freckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
568 reviews
1.4 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
650 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
444 reviews
2.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM524 - RM1,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing