We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a favorite resort”
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laurel Crest
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 August 2012

we stay here often. we like the convenience to pigeon forge and mountains. we love the deluxe villas that have large jacuzzi tub and plenty of space. you can drive down to townsend and enter park to isit cades cove. we love the craft shops along the way.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 265 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

Read some negative reviews about this place and didnt know quite what to expect, but we recieved a few days from relatives who are blue green points owners and we stayed here on a long weekend. Location of the property was great, close to lots of activities and shopping. We stayed in the first building on left, on the first floor. The unit was very neat and clean and very comfortable, the furniture was good, TV's were large screen lcd's, internet access was very fast over WiFI. The beds were very good, not bad accomidations at all. The kids spent lots of time in the pools, they tried all three. The only complaint was pool table and air hockey machines in the gameroom took the kids money and no one was able to give them a refund of their money. Did not have any complaints about the place other than that.

Room Tip: First building is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roscoe28734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Everyone was really nice. The only problem that we had were the walls were terrible thin! I was woke up one morning my our neighbors talking, and the next night we could not go to sleep because the people above us brought 100 children who were jumping off of the beds and yelling and we could hear every word they were saying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khmcelveen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Swapped a week of Sheraton Property for this. Huge difference between Avg. and Very good. This is a very clean and well maintained property. The room was clean and fairly up to date with 1 Flat Screen TV and one old TV; no ceiling fans except for a few rooms on the top floors. AC worked great and kitchen was small but adequate. No in room washer or dryer, those are located in a non-ventilated room and shared by all in that building. Pool and play areas were nice and a central BBQ area was shared by two buildings (with gas grills).

Room Tip: Be sure to request 2nd floor! First floor rooms are like a walk out basement!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

As owners, we were very upset to be crammed in a basement lodging. The bed and pull out sofa were so hard that we had to live on Tylenol for the back pain the entire time. The toilet stopped up and overflowed the first few hours of arrival, the dishwasher leaked all over the "kitchen", the lighting was so poor I could not even read a book. The tv's were so small and the reception so bad that turning one on was a waste of time. We later found out, although blue green management lied and denied it, that the better suites were given to non-owners who'd booked though bass pro.
The people who work there are accommodating (except for rec director who took the plastic puck out for the air hockey substituting a rubber one that would not work as it "gave her a headache" ) and pleasant, but DO NOT stay in bldg 3 unless you bring a plunger and all you expect for your mountain view is a berm, a ditch and a mangy cat.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesmom340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
#76 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
569 reviews
1.4 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
650 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
444 reviews
2.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-7718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: RM524 - RM1,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing