We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pigeon Forge Cabin Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crazy Horse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikemQ600...
1 review
“Pigeon Forge Cabin Vacation”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The cabin was fantastic! We had four children with us and the bottom floor of the cabin was great for them with the bunk beds and the games. Plus they had their own bathroom! Amenities in the cabin were good as well--plenty of dishes, pots & pans. Having lots of towels was great for our group as well. The only thing that I might suggest is to put light fixtures on the ceiling fans--our bedroom (closest to bathroom on 1st floor) was very dark. Only one lamp. The other suggestion would be to replace the mattresses on all the beds. These were not very comfortable due to sagging in the middle. However, we will rent this cabin again next year on our annual trip to Pigeon Forge. A great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Dear mikemQ6007ID,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the cabin and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you found in the cabin. I will let the owner know about your comments regarding the uncomfortable bed situation and the request for better lighting. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Dear rosecole1971,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lauramari...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back !!!! We all loved it !!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful, the decor even just stunning, very clean, spotless in fact, great views and we all wanted to stay longer. We only stayed for 2 nights and it wasn't enough. The service was also excellent the juke box wasn''t working which was no big deal anyways but we called just in case they could fix it they we're there within minutes and had it all fixed up. The games room was like a dream come true for the kids they played from morning until night. We will definitely be going back and telling everyone about how amazing this place was. Thank you Wyndham Vacations as this was definitely a memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No wine glasses (although we boougth a couple and left them there) and no Kleenex
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Dear lauramaria1975,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. The game room with the jukebox is definitely fun! We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please do come back soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Dear Sshorton,

I wish to thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us in Crazy Horse. We at Wyndham Vacation Rentals want our guest to have a wonderful experience with us and from your review, I feel that you and your family did and just wish to thank you again for letting us know.

Fall is a very nice time to come back to the area and maybe you?ll be able to come enjoy it with us, and if not this year, I hope next year. We look forward to you returning.

Best Regards,
Sherri T
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shevell M
Swannanoa, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place Ever .”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We came to Pigeon Forge for our 2nd "Martin Christmas Gathering." We had the most fun. The Crazy Horse Cabin is wonderful. Our kids and grandkids had a blast. Could have stayed for days without leaving the cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Entire stay was wonderful
Liked least: Everything was wonderful/
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing