We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bear Den Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carolyn H
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I booked Bear Den Lodge and Moonlight Lodge (which are next door to each other) for a family reunion for 32 total people with Dan Smith of Wyndham Vacation Rentals for 6/11/15-6/15/15. Dan was exceptionally professional and helpful (particularly with a lot of small details). Both cabins were as described and pictured. Clean, comfortable and everything worked. The kitchen was easy to work in for large meals and was well supplied. You do have to bring any very large pots which to me is not unexpected. The cabins are very comfortable to be in: you have the front room and kitchen, the porch (10' x 48') and the upstairs living room/game room so there is plenty of room. We had one small issue that maintenance immediately resolved. The only thing that was not top notch were the towels which I would imagine is because of theft. We used Moonlight Lodge as our "quiet" house and Bear Den Lodge as our "party" house. We hired Knoxvegas DJ's (fantastic!) and had enough room for a dance floor. The cabins were more than I expected. We had an absolute blast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Dear Carolyn H

We do appreciate you taking time out of your day to tell us about your stay with us. I wish to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff as well as your review for the two cabins that you and your family reserved with Wyndham Vacation Rentals.

We are looking forward to another stay from you all and we hope that it will be in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sherri T.
Assistant General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
903DebraB
Collierville
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful Cabin and Relatively easy to get to.
The large bedrooms and bathrooms served our needs well!

Thank You!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky B
Satsuma, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“furniture, view, household items aren't as a advertised.”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The beds and den furniture were very uncomfortable (rainy weather didn't cooperate with our plans). Den furniture is not what is seen in pictures on website. Not nearly enough pots for the number of people the house accommodates. The view wasn't as described. Disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: kitchen tables
Liked least: beds and den furniture
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing