We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dayton(Dayton)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Dayton)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Dayton(Dayton)(Great Value!)
US$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hometown Inn(Soddy Daisy)
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Crossville TN(Crossville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Crossville)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
38
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfall creek fallstent campingnice game roompeaceful locationfire pit and picnic tableshort drivenight's restfirewoodbathhouseverizoncampersfacilitieselectricitywifigraveltoilet
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This park is well off the main roads. On the surface, the park looks good. But....most sites aren't level. We were there 2 days, and the store and game room weren't open at any time we were there. It took us till the end of the second day to find someone to pay. Given a choice, we'll stay at Fall Creek Falls State Park campground next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank ta96silver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had at Mountain Glen. I assure you it’s not indicative of a typical experience at our park as one can tell from the other reviews here on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, during the period you stayed at Mountain Glen two of our staff members had to make an unexpectedly trip out of town leaving us short-handed. That is still no excuse for the lack of attention your received and again we do apologize. The game room is open 24/7 so I’m sorry you were under the impression it was closed. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you with a free two-night stay. Please give us a call any time and we’ll arrange for your free stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

While driving to the campsite, we thought it was a bit remote. When we got there, we realized what a great thing that was! The campground was quiet, clean, well-maintained and all around pleasant. Our first impression of the campground came from Joyce, one of the owners. She welcomed us to the campsite with a friendly smile, and walked us to our tent site. She was so sweet that we immediately knew it would be a great stay. Our tent site was on a slight hill, but the view was amazing! We were right on the little pond, where irises grew and two groups of ducklings were wandering around. The fire pit and picnic table were pretty standard, but well placed, and distant enough from other sites to have our own bubble or space. The bathhouse was very clean and always fully stocked. There was a playground with a sandbox that our boys loved. It is pretty centrally located, so we could see the boys play from our site. Also, there was a game room with a free air hockey table, a pay to play pool table, a dvd player, and many table games.
We stayed at the campground while visiting Fall Creek Falls and Rock Island State Parks. It wasn't super close, but the quality of the camping experience was worth the extra drive. Just make sure you bring all the supplies you need, because there aren't any stores within a convenient distance.
We could not have asked for a better experience! We'll be making this a yearly trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review Alan! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family when you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a wonderful out-of-the-way destination! We chose this park based solely on its location: close to home but in an area we would not otherwise pass through, We had looked at Fall Creek Falls campground and just didn't want to be in a big crowd. Mountain Glen was convenient to "things to do" but we could tell it would have more seclusion...we were not disappointed! The grounds are wonderfully maintained, as are all the facilities. We did not use the game room but were impressed nonetheless when we glanced at it. I could have spent hours just watching the geese at the pond. I personally did not miss having a pool, but I suppose that could be a shortcoming for some. And we found several wonderful roadside fruit and veggie stands within a couple of miles. Couldn't have been happier, and we plan on visiting again next month!

Room Tip: If using a camper without bathroom facilities, try to get spaces 21-24 or 37-40. Easy bathroom access (no showers...those are in the main clubhouse).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for the review and kind words Stephen. Please do come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the sites were nice, decent wifi, and bathrooms were very clean and private. In speaking with them they do want to eventually put a pool in which would make it perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Titanicvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I did tent camping at the Mountain Glen RV Park and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The bathrooms were very clean and are the best campsite bathrooms we have encountered of any campsite.

In addition, the campsite offers free WiFi which was a great surprise to us. We could quickly have a video call with family from the comfort of our campsite!

The campsite was well maintained and was a great alternative to staying at Fall Creek Falls State Park. It was just a short drive to get to the park.

The only minor issue for small tent campers is that many of the sites are on a slight hill. This can complicate the process of pitching a tent. However, all the positives greatly outweigh this minor issue and would highly recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mason9923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce R, Manager at Mountain Glen RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for the great review! Please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews