We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy with a view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Roan Mountain, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stouffer...
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy with a view”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed taking our children and staying the weekend at this home. We loved the stream that runs along the side of the house. Cooked out and spent time around the fire pit with the kids. Very nice to get away from everything! We will be staying again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Coziness, Stream, Firepit
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polishpri...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mountain retreat”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed the stay and the quiet the owners brought us firewood so the campfire was great. We would definitely come back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Npsenicni...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing! When we first arrived, I got out of the car and the smell of pine was so strong that it reminded me of Christmas. The area is beautiful with no shortage of things to do. I'll try and stay here every time I come down here. The creek is incredible! Love this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fellow_So...
Orange City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice cozy cottage. Owners were friendly and helpful. Cottage was clean and well kept. For the price you could not do better. Roan Mountain is an excellent place for a vacation getaway. Hiking is awesome. Views amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Price and Owners
Liked least: No wi/fi. Would be helpful to be able to find out weather forecasts.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo ny
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing