We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Balsam Mist Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Meghan H
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

I can't say enough wonderful things about the cabin balsam mist lodge. It has an absolute beautiful view it was so clean and well kept with all kinds of great amenities the owners have clearly tried to keep it as if it was their home and it shows it is a great place to stat very quiet and peaceful but it is also set in a great place as it's a short drive to the parkway for shopping or to Gatlinburg we will definitely be visiting again we wouldn't stay anywhere else we absolutely loved it!!!! Oh and can't forget to mention the the great meetings with all of the wildlife ( raccoons, squirrels and bears) highly recommend!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegan, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Little Valley Mountain Resort! Next time you stay be sure to ask about the repeat guest discount. We look forward to seeing you back soon! -Catie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ron M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin was very well maintained but some amenities dated.”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was great. Not high up in the mountains with a long view but secluded and very comfortable. TVs were ancient and needs to be updated. Unit could have had WI-FI for additional utility.

Overall, great short stay away from the big city!

One of the resorts selling points is the Par 3 golf course. Now that was a total disappointment to say the least. Four holes that are played more than once each with astro turf greens that is like putting on linoleum!! Not good.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furniture was comfortable, as was all the beds.
Liked least: The out dated TVs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellijay
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.