We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Folks in the rental office are VERY helpful. Some of the cabins have GREAT views.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Mountain Cabins
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Rental office people were VERY helpful. Online photos of cabins and chalets were accurate. Chalet had GREAT view. Kitchen fully stocked with utensils and cookware for large family group. Great hot tub, pool table, etc. Community pool/ tennis courts are well maintained. Near Gatlinburg, Smokey Mountains National Park and Pidgeon Forge.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out views on website before booking. Some chalets have GREAT views, others do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the View catcher in Gatlinburg. Comfortable for a family of 4. If you are fearful of narrow road up a mountainside, this is not the place for you. Great hot tub on the deck with a beautiful view of the city and mountains. Would chose not to stay there again due to the ride up the mountain is the only reason. Otherwise very clean.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank bobnabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I rented a cabin from Mountain Laurel Cabin Rentals in May 2014. It was our first family road trip. The cabin looks just like the pictures on the website. Clean, modern, well furnished, internet etc...

Travelers be were the directions that are given by the company to get to the cabin from the office are not very clear and your GPS will lose signal as go head into the mountains as well as your cell phones.

Pet Owners: make sure to bring your tick and flea replete. No need to bring your goodies bowls or beds the cabin owner provides them.

Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DecoTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We went there to get married the owner was totally awesome are wedding was back 5/5/05 not real sure but if I remember right she told us that we were one of the first couples to rent the starlight we were going to get married by the waterfall but it was raining that day she let us decorate the cabin how ever we wanted and the preacher come right there and married us we are from N. Michigan an had a four wheel drive so that was not a problem we were actually quite happy that it was so secluded the best part was she let us bring our little dog and then when we told her that we were going to go camping so we could save a little money and be away from home longer not that the price was bad at all we left for the day and when we return there was a note on our cabin that said it was kinda there off season and if we would like that we could stay for the next 2 weeks for $25.00 a night. I don't care were you go slow or not who ever dose something like that. Don't know what else to say it was awesome and we can't wait in 3 yrs we will have been married ten years and plan on spending our anniversary there. John & Penny

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boardcutter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed in the Starlight Cabin which you need to know is very very far from Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. The price was excellent for 3 nights at $260.00 and the manager was super accommodating. She said it had a fireplace and when we got there it was only a small heater that sits in the room with "flames" you can turn on- think space heater with red lights. We stay at cabins in the area several times per year and this one was decorated so cute. The bed was really comfy and the cabin was clean. The hot tub outside was kinda dirty as another reviewer wrote- we found a lot of gunk in it that was gross. Our water went off for a few hours and she did come fix the well pump asap for us. All night long we heard loud noises coming from the pump below and it was just aggravating.
If you want to be close to attractions, this is not the place for you. I actually live in the country and this was far for me. We kept driving thinking, "how much further is this gonna be!'. Thankfully, we drove our truck or my car would not have made it up the dirt roads.
The large projection TV is really nice, but the loveseat is really small for 2 people(we are slim and still couldn't fit).
This cabin is the type that when you leave for the day, it is too far to return to until you are finished for the day. If you want something that is super secluded and clean, it is great. The manager is really nice and the price cannot be beat. I would suggest this cabin for a couple wanting to get away and relax, but not for those who want to into town a bunch. It is hard to find so expect to get lost a few times too.

Room Tip: The fireplace in Starlight is a space heater and the beds are super comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RitaR239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
16 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
17.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Super 8 Sevierville
Super 8 Sevierville
#6 of 20 in Sevierville
551 reviews
18.9 km away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
595 reviews
19.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Mountain Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Mountain Cabins

Address: 3446 Obes Way, Sevierville, TN 37876-6486
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing