We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”

Review of Katies Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

michelleo...
Lake Milton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 7 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in July for a family vacation. There were suppose to be 17 of us but we ended up with 11 which slept perfectly. We sat outside on the decks everyday, used the hot tub and the pool table. It was a beautiful place and had everything that we needed. Everything worked fine, we had lots of room inside and on the deck’s. It was a little bit of a drive to get to any of the activities we wanted to do but the views we had from this cabin were well worth it. You do have to be careful because we did have bear visiting but this did not bother us, we found them very exciting to watch. A beautiful place that I would book again. The only real challenge the family had was the very steep driveway.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sobun10
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expected more for the money”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We had 5 families staying here for a full week. The house has plenty of potential, but for the money spent it sure could use some basic improvements.
Upon arrival, the fridge was not working properly, the hot tub had jets & lights that were not working, light bulbs were missing out of many ceiling fans, didn't have a decent broom & dust pan for clean up, shower curtain missing hooks, cabinets missing knobs & just the general upkeep and cleanliness was not up to par. Some of the bedding looked dated & dirty. Some furniture had dust on it and floors were filthy. Overall, the cabin looked "beat up" in places. We also had trouble with the key pad on the door & could not access the house for over 20 minutes. Management company finally came out and tended to most of our needs after we had to get nasty with them. They also didn't warn us that there is a resident bear that like to frequent the porch which is the only means of entry/exit . We were told that on more than 1 occasion the cleaning people have been stuck in the house because the bear has paid a visit. On our visit, the bear did make 1 appearance (that we know of). I really feel this should have been brought to our attention at check in since we had 10 children with us!
So, obviously we never threw out our garbage that accumulated rather quickly with 20 people in a house for a week. We had to bring it to the office to throw away b/c they only do garbage pick up once a week and the container outside pretty much will only fit 2-3 bags of garbage.
For the amount of $$ that 5 families spent, we probably should have researched this cabin & the management company a little better.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodwinde...
Ellabell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Price, But Not Luxury Cabin”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this cabin because we had 2 older ladies in our group who could not go up and down stairs; the two bedrooms on the main level seemed ideal. However, when we arrived, we found that there was no seating on the main level except for hard dining table chairs! There was one comfortably padded chair. So both these ladies spent the entire time at the cabin sitting on hard chairs! There were just lots of "little" things: knobs missing off cabinet doors, not one good frying pan (we went to Dollar General and bought two frying pans), very poor lighting, remotes with no batteries, dirty floors, etc. We were hoping for a better experience considering the price charged.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us. We would have been happy to bring a replacement set of pots and pans and address any issues notice. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. Please feel free to call our office during any stay if you come across anything you would like addressed. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAC12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of potential but poorly maintained and managed.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin could be a beautiful vacation home in the mountains but it is very obvious that fireside chalet does not maintain their properties. Upon arriving, the cabin looked cleaned up, but not clean. The first bathroom we walked into had a sanitary liner from women's swimsuit stuck to the bathroom cabinet. Three of the beds had mouse droppings in the covers. The bbq pit had so much dirt and grease we did not want to use it. We had issues with a leaky jacuzzi tub and the hot tub not working the first day and we notified the office multiple times and no one called back. A service person did come and put some caulk in the tub, but it still leaked the entire time. Trash was on the ground around the cabin. The cabin is infested with mice which are our food that was in the counters and in the cabinets! They kept you up at night as you could hear them in the walls and ceiling. I spoke with someone I the office on the day of departure and they offered to refund $100 of the $250 cleaning fee but needed me to come by and discuss it with them further. Keep looking before you reserve this cabin. Far better options are available.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metrussa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin but dirty, leaky jacuzzi tub , 1 jet hot tub and mouse poop in bed.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin and location are nice. The issues the first night were the hot tub had 1 jet working and the jacuzzi in one bedroom leaking thru to a down stairs bedroom. Called main office And maintance came caulked jacuzzi and said hot tub repair would be out next day. Never happened and jacuzzi continued to leak. Again first night every room upon pulling covers back to sleep found mouse droppings in beds. BBQ grill disgusting never cleaned.Pool table no rack, no tips on sticks and office replied we have to ask/ request those items. Food that we bought for week , mice in cabinets , on counters thru night opening packages , eating and leaving droppings.
Main office was called several times with response someone will call you back, never happened. A $3,400 week rental and they offered $100 refund.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.