We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Cabin
View
Indoor Pool
Game Room
Game Room
Game Room
Wedding
Wedding
Wedding
Wedding
Wedding
Wedding
Wedding
Wedding
Resort
Zip Line
Zip Line
Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show
Amazing Animals
Darren Romeo: Magic Beyond Belief
Mad Dog’s Creamery
Five Oaks Riding Stables
Comedy Barn Theater
Mama's Farmhouse
Xplorie Movie Night
Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini-Golf
Smoky Mountain Opry
Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Riku_OMA
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Amazing is one of many words that come to mind when I think back on my trip to the Great Smoky Mountains. We chose Eden Crest because a few of my friends reffered us. Eden Crest as a company is fantastic! The whole process from selecting a cavin to booking the dates was made fast and easy by one of their representatives. After careful selection we chose Serenity Mountain Pool Lodge. This was by far more than we could have expected when booking this cabin. Being able to see for miles off any of the many porches was serene to say the least. The cabin itself was absolutely beautiful and even had an indoor swimming pool. I cant say what was my favorite part from the pool to the arcade room or even the movie theater. We will definitely be using Eden Crest and Serenity Mountain Pool Lodge as our annual family trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda D
Dallas, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not serene…but a big HEADACHE!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The home was not clean, technical issues with all the devices. Not serene…but a big HEADACHE! Stay away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Not clean, slow response from property management company
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your cabin. Serenity is truly a beautiful cabin. The pool cover is left on the pool to keep the heat within the pool water since the ambient temperature of the room is cold, especially in the winter months. The pool water was inspected and tested to be at the appropriate temperature. It is not set as high as a hot tub but it was set at the appropriate temperature. You contacted us to let us know that you were not sure how to remove the cover so we sent maintenance out to remove it for you. We record all of our calls and you were never told that we were aware of any issues with the arcade games. Arcades are temperamental with several moving parts so they can break but we were not aware of it being broken prior to your arrival. Any time any situation is brought to our attention, it is immediately addressed. Sometimes it only needs us to show a guest how to operate the arcade or electronic, sometimes we can fix it, and occasionally an issue will require a vendor. In this situation the arcade game required a vendor to be contacted. In regards to the theatre we were able to come out and show you how to operate the components. The theatre worked fine.

Typically we have been leaving the bed linens for the top bunks rolled up like we do for the pull out beds. Upper bunk beds and pull out beds are not always used so we had been leaving them as optional linens for guests in hope that it would help expedite the cleaning process for cabins. We can appreciate that arriving in the wee hours of the morning is not the most convenient time to find out that some beds are not completely dressed. We are going to change the policy and require that all bunk beds, both top and bed, are made for guest arrival.

In regards to you power outage in the living room and at the front door. We have never had any power issues or outages in this cabin. It was well made and the best guess was that there were too many items plugged in at the same time since the power outage was isolated to the living room area. Our maintenance team came out to reset the breaker and it appears that it remedied the situation.

Guest surveys allow to see where we exceed expectations and where we can make improvements. We appreciate you sharing your observations. While some of the features cannot change and it is clear that we were fast to respond to any requests we have also learned from your experience and made improvements. While we do not personally agree with such a low rating since this is a great cabin and we have clearly assisted throughout your stay we will take your comments and learn from them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa O
Dresden, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful view terrible amenities”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked this cabin for our daughters wedding. The indoor pool was cold and you have to remove the cover yourself. The theatre did not work, over half of the video games did not work. Called Eden-crest and was told that was a vendor issue but they were aware because the prior renter reported same issues. Ceiling fans were so covered in dust they were unusable on main floor. Over half the beds had sheets laying on them but it was up to you to make the beds. Imagine the surprise of making 8 queen bunks at 1am in the morning the day of your daughers wedding!!!!! It rained one night and the front windows leaked onto the floor. During the ceremony we plugged in a coffee perculator and were told we caused the power outage........really???? Consider another avenue as the place is beautiful to the naked eye but rental company stinks!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: beautiful view
Liked least: amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your cabin. Serenity is truly a beautiful cabin. The pool cover is left on the pool to keep the heat within the pool water since the ambient temperature of the room is cold, especially in the winter months. The pool water was inspected and tested to be at the appropriate temperature. It is not set as high as a hot tub but it was set at the appropriate temperature. You contacted us to let us know that you were not sure how to remove the cover so we sent maintenance out to remove it for you. We record all of our calls and you were never told that we were aware of any issues with the arcade games. Arcades are temperamental with several moving parts so they can break but we were not aware of it being broken prior to your arrival. Any time any situation is brought to our attention, it is immediately addressed. Sometimes it only needs us to show a guest how to operate the arcade or electronic, sometimes we can fix it, and occasionally an issue will require a vendor. In this situation the arcade game required a vendor to be contacted. In regards to the theatre we were able to come out and show you how to operate the components. The theatre worked fine.

Typically we have been leaving the bed linens for the top bunks rolled up like we do for the pull out beds. Upper bunk beds and pull out beds are not always used so we had been leaving them as optional linens for guests in hope that it would help expedite the cleaning process for cabins. We can appreciate that arriving in the wee hours of the morning is not the most convenient time to find out that some beds are not completely dressed. We are going to change the policy and require that all bunk beds, both top and bed, are made for guest arrival.

In regards to you power outage in the living room and at the front door. We have never had any power issues or outages in this cabin. It was well made and the best guess was that there were too many items plugged in at the same time since the power outage was isolated to the living room area. Our maintenance team came out to reset the breaker and it appears that it remedied the situation.

Guest surveys allow to see where we exceed expectations and where we can make improvements. We appreciate you sharing your observations. While some of the features cannot change and it is clear that we were fast to respond to any requests we have also learned from your experience and made improvements. While we do not personally agree with such a low rating since this is a great cabin and we have clearly assisted throughout your stay we will take your comments and learn from them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Place to stay if want cleanliness and amenities to work!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our whole family of 45 people stayed in this cabin and was in the worst condition it could of been rented out in. First, Cleanliness was not there. The floors were disgusting dirty, when a baby crawled on the floors after first entering he was completely black, hands, feet and knees. Also mold between the glass that was on top of the table, dried food all over the chairs and under the table. The bedrooms had sunflower seeds spit all over them and never cleaned up, gross stuff all over the Bedspreads and sheets, and on the bed frames. Second, maintenance stuff was not fixed or corrected. Light bulbs out all over the cabin, plugs in kitchen were not working, the cabinet underneath was falling apart. and the fridge was missing a shelf as well as not producing ice. The hot tubs were practically unusable. Once was so dirty could not even see bottom, and was told that is how it was suppose to look. And Neither one of them the jets were not working. So basically a tub with hot gross water to sit in. Was told would correct and never did. The lights around the pool were not working until day 3. The Theater room had leftover sunflower seeds and papers all under the chairs. Overall this cabin was a complete dissapointment, and would not recommend going on vacation here to have to put up with and deal with this crap. The cleaning lady in charge was lazy and very rude when asked to come back and clean and was complaining about my family to us. Never again!! Management was very rude when these problems were presented to them and did nothing about it. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
We are disappointed to see such misleading statements posted as a review online especially when you claimed to us that you would not be posting negative reviews since we did all that we could to compensate and accommodate your demands. Guests use these reviews to give them an honest assessment of the establishment they are considering using for their vacation. This cabin is a beautiful cabin and we have contract cleaners that we hold to superior cleaning standards. If they do not follow our standards they are fired. In addition to using cleaners we also have employees who perform cabin inspections after the cleaners and prior to check in. Your cabin was cleaned and inspected. With that said, we are human beings and we can make mistakes. When you contacted us requesting additional towels and sheets we delivered them to you that evening. When you complained that the cabin was not cleaned to your satisfaction and that you would like the cleaners to come out in the morning to address your complaints not only did we send the cleaners back but we also sent out our Housekeeping Manager. You and your family went through the entire cabin with the cleaner and Manager and they re-cleaned used bathtubs and showed you how to use the hot tub jets among your other requests. You told them that you were fine with what they did and requested that we deliver a vacuum cleaner so that you could use it during your stay since there were so many children running in and out of the cabin.

Our Guest Relations Manager offered you additional tickets to WonderWorks for any inconvenience as a gesture of apology. You refused them then demanded to speak with the General Manager or Owner of the company. We not only met with you but brought everyone that you have interacted with to meet with you. We are a small family owned business that tries to provide great customer service. Your hostility was palpable and we apologized that again it seemed like no matter what we did it was never good enough for you. You later called us and said that you understand our point of view and that if we refunded you the cleaning fee you would not write bad reviews about us online. You basically demanded money out of us on the guise that you would accept our refund and apology but here you are writing a review about us as if we were a disgusting hole in the wall that never mops a floor. You have been extremely unfair and misleading to make it seem like we did not do anything to address your complaints. Your review is patently false. We acted in good faith while you clearly have not.

We want any guest reading your review to consider visiting with us in spite of your comments. We assure you that while we are human beings and can make mistakes or things can break in a cabin we have great employees that always address your needs with a smile and remedy any issues as quickly as possible. We have a great staff that deserves to be treated better than to have someone spewing hateful, slanderous comments all under the guise of extorting money. Any guests that want to enjoy the Smoky Mountains and share their vacation with us are welcome to visit with us anytime and come to know the great people who work here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing