We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great mountain getaway with nice amenities and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Real Log Cabin -  Honey Bear Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Real Log Cabin -  Honey Bear Cabin
Welcome to our lovely cabin. Large Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Real Log Cabin -  Honey Bear Cabin
Welcome to our lovely cabin.
Large Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room Sitting for 8
Kitchen/Dining Room
Living Room area leading to bedrooms
Dining Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Upstairs Bedroom and Loft
Stairs to Loft
Loft with 4 twin beds and a pool table
Twin beds
Twin beds in the loft
Loft & Game Room
Deck
Bistro set on deck
Deck with Hot Tub, Gas Grill and Rockers
Hot Tub on Deck with Privacy Window
Pool Area-Newly Refurbished
Panoramic Long Range Mountain Views
Side View
First Floor of Cabin
Loft/3rd Bedroom Floor Plan
Entrance, Rocker & Bristo Set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doug L
1 review
“Great mountain getaway with nice amenities and close by shopping and entertainment”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Really, really nice cabin with a warm, cozy feel. Could not get home entertainment (speakers) system to work or ceiling fan/light upstairs. Just thought you might like to know. Otherwise, we loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Porch, mountain views
Liked least: See above
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review of our lovely Honey Bear Cabin. In regards to the fan light upstairs there is a switch on the wall. I stayed after you left and it was working properly. The small speakers in the living room are disconnected to simplify the TV set up. When they were connected our guest had problems with the set up so we decided to take them off line. If you had any questions you could have mentioned it when I contacted you to see how everything was going. I always contact my guest the day after arrival to see if they need anything and from you I got that everything was fine. My phone number and the phone number of my management company is at the cabin besides it being provided to you in your paperwork. Irma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeff c
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful Cabin”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

An absolutely nice place to stay! The cabin was spotless, just far enough from town to be real quiet but just a few minutes away from all of the attractions. I would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky A
Lakeland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful Cabin - spacious, very nice decorations, with all you need for a nice getaway (games, books, magazines, nice size T.V's in the main living room & 2 in the loft)The view was wonderful, breath taking, private & relaxing. Owner has good communication and responds quickly to all concerns. We were a party of 6 and no one wanted to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked least: No washer and dryer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleBig...
Winchester, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So Glad We Did!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed here for a long weekend. Our daughter had a Cheer Competition at the Sevierville Convention Center and this wonderful cabin was less than a 10 minute drive and 4 miles away. The cabin was everything it was advertised to be and more...clean, well-appointed and well-stocked with amenities. Our daughter surprised us by asking if we could stay here forever and never go back home! The hot tub, gril, wifi, pool table, cable HDTV, and kitchen were all used and in great shape. Very quiet and relaxing with great views but also close to tourist attractions. The Owner is great to work with and had very quick replies to all our inquiries, questions, and requests. The cabin is quiet, tranquil, and very picturesque but still close to all there is to do in the area. Absolutely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner is great to work with, location, cabin is in great shape with great amenities.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teres1932
Viroqua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently stayed in this cabin. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The amenities of the pool, pool table and hot tub were an added bonus. Overall I would say this was the best stay of anywhere we have have ever stayed!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing