We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Lodge(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berry Springs Lodge(Sevierville)
US$185
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
207
56
21
30
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
56
21
30
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablehot tubmiddle creeksugar maple cabinsdoor codethese cabinsbeautiful cabinviews are breathtakingthe smoky mountainspaper towelspigeon forge and gatlinburgrocking chairswi filog cabinlong weekendwhole familyloft
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed.. not what we expected. We stayed at the Wyndham vacation rentals in this area and the cabin (Harrison's Hideout) is heavily rented and in need of a well thorough cleaning. The drawers on the dressers are falling apart. The minute you open the drawers, they literally fall on your lap. Tables weren't wiped when we arrived, the pillows are stained. Dust everywhere! Will never return!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Martpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Martpr,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Harrison's Hideout. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Amazing views to wake up to every morning. Almost at the top of the mountain but easy to access. Well kept and maintained. Owners are very responsive. Legacy Mountain resort is convenient to the Glades Art Loop , Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg via back roads
so no need to face the strip traffic.
Looking forward to returning

Room Tip: cabin living at its best
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSEBUDSAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2017

Dear ROSEBUDSAC,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Aloft the Smokies. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We had extreme difficulty finding the welcome lodge which is also the gym and pool house. The sign (I only found ONE) was small and difficult to read. I actually stopped at one of the cabins to ask where the heck we were supposed to check in! Views from the top where the welcome lodge resides are absolutely beautiful. The cabin was very pretty but the tv in the bedroom was OLD and had a bad picture. Not a huge deal though since we watched tv upstairs. The jacuzzi tub was gross. When we turned on the jets, nasty black stuff blew out everywhere. We were only here for a night but the pizza place advertised nearby was decent and the location is not terribly far from downtown Pigeon Forge. One thing to note - there was a big party with lots of young adults near the welcome lodge and they left trash everywhere!! I would have hated to be one of the cabins next to them. Not sure if this happens frequently but it's certainly something to be aware of especially if you have children along for the trip.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emoore43207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017

Dear Emoore43207,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We rented Imagine Cabin at Legacy Mountain Resort. The views were absolutely breathtaking-even better than the pictures showed online, in fact! The most beautiful sunrise I've ever seen. The cabin itself was very nice. We stayed an extra night and didn't want to leave. We will be back again soon in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 February 2017

Dear Kristi C,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Legacy Mountain Resort. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The cabin itself could be very nice. It needs a very good cleaning and the floors are disgusting. Needs new or replace the carpet. Wood floors and tile are totally disgusting. I am sure the Owner is not aware of the terrible job the cleaning company does. There was food all over the floor when we checked in, beer bottles behind the table, trash cans were filthy. The hot tub was not full and the water was very cloudy and disgusting. Took 2 days to come fill and put in bromide. Still cloudy the entire time. The TV's need to be updated, and the pool table cues need to be replaced as well as there was no chalk for the cues.

On the positive side, it was a very nice cabin, nice location. Need better directions to the cabin on arrival.
If they can clean it up it would be a great place.


Stayed: January 2017
Thank JON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 January 2017

Dear JON W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and it appears that the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company based on the name provided with the review. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us at Legacy Mountain Resort. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews