We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Legacy Mountain Resort
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very nice smaller cabin with great views. The cabin had two bedrooms, which was perfect for us. It stated it would sleep 10 and had 3 hide-a-bed couches, but I would not want to be stuck with one of those options. The hot tub would not accommodate that many people either. I would definitely only consider occupancy based on the number of bedrooms if you are staying for more than a day or two. Also, parking was extremely limited. We had a car and a truck, and we had trouble trying to squeeze both into an area that would not interfere with traffic on the road.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank LeRaye Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Dear LeRaye Gordon G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

There were six of us staying in A Cozy Den. It was listed as sleeping 6. There were four towels and two washcloths and it took us 3 calls and 20 hours to get more towels.

The kitchen has BARE MINIMUM supplies. We brought along a waffle iron and crockpot and we were glad we did. There wasn't any cookie sheets (we used an all metal pan to cook our garlic bread in).

There is one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. This must be supplied by you. Our toilet was leaking and didn't flush right in the master bathroom. Two different people came and looked at it, but nobody came back to fix it.

This was a beautiful cabin. The view was amazing. It was very clean. The master bedroom king size bed was fabulous! Our four teenagers played a lot of pool and sat in the hot tub a lot.

It was easy to get to everywhere we went from that location. We spent our time in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and in the mountains doing some hiking.

We were there in April and the pool was closed. The workout room appeared clean, but we didn't use it. Not sure about the sauna. I think they said there is one.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Lisa F,

We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our area. We hope to have the opportunity to make a better impression when you come to stay with us directly at Legacy Mountain Resort the next time you are in the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed.. not what we expected. We stayed at the Wyndham vacation rentals in this area and the cabin (Harrison's Hideout) is heavily rented and in need of a well thorough cleaning. The drawers on the dressers are falling apart. The minute you open the drawers, they literally fall on your lap. Tables weren't wiped when we arrived, the pillows are stained. Dust everywhere! Will never return!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Martpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Martpr,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Harrison's Hideout. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Amazing views to wake up to every morning. Almost at the top of the mountain but easy to access. Well kept and maintained. Owners are very responsive. Legacy Mountain resort is convenient to the Glades Art Loop , Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg via back roads
so no need to face the strip traffic.
Looking forward to returning

Room Tip: cabin living at its best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSEBUDSAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2017

Dear ROSEBUDSAC,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Aloft the Smokies. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We had extreme difficulty finding the welcome lodge which is also the gym and pool house. The sign (I only found ONE) was small and difficult to read. I actually stopped at one of the cabins to ask where the heck we were supposed to check in! Views from the top where the welcome lodge resides are absolutely beautiful. The cabin was very pretty but the tv in the bedroom was OLD and had a bad picture. Not a huge deal though since we watched tv upstairs. The jacuzzi tub was gross. When we turned on the jets, nasty black stuff blew out everywhere. We were only here for a night but the pizza place advertised nearby was decent and the location is not terribly far from downtown Pigeon Forge. One thing to note - there was a big party with lots of young adults near the welcome lodge and they left trash everywhere!! I would have hated to be one of the cabins next to them. Not sure if this happens frequently but it's certainly something to be aware of especially if you have children along for the trip.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emoore43207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017

Dear Emoore43207,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
8.5 km away
Baskins Creek Condos & Vacation Rentals
1.9 km away
Starr Crest Resort
Starr Crest Resort
#10 of 36 in Sevierville
202 reviews
8.1 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
15.3 km away
Super 8 Sevierville
Super 8 Sevierville
#6 of 20 in Sevierville
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Mountain Resort

Address: 1735 Upper Middle Creek Rd, Sevierville, TN 37876-4814
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range: RM 619 - RM 1,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Legacy Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing