We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lodge at Five Oaks(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Lodge(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Berry Springs Lodge(Sevierville)
US$185
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
207
56
21
30
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
56
21
30
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablehot tubsugar maple cabinsdoor codethese cabinsviews are breathtakinggreat cabinzip liningpigeon forge and gatlinburglong weekendloftprivacydeckgamebalconiesretreat
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

There were six of us staying in A Cozy Den. It was listed as sleeping 6. There were four towels and two washcloths and it took us 3 calls and 20 hours to get more towels.

The kitchen has BARE MINIMUM supplies. We brought along a waffle iron and crockpot and we were glad we did. There wasn't any cookie sheets (we used an all metal pan to cook our garlic bread in).

There is one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. This must be supplied by you. Our toilet was leaking and didn't flush right in the master bathroom. Two different people came and looked at it, but nobody came back to fix it.

This was a beautiful cabin. The view was amazing. It was very clean. The master bedroom king size bed was fabulous! Our four teenagers played a lot of pool and sat in the hot tub a lot.

It was easy to get to everywhere we went from that location. We spent our time in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and in the mountains doing some hiking.

We were there in April and the pool was closed. The workout room appeared clean, but we didn't use it. Not sure about the sauna. I think they said there is one.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Lisa F,

We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our area. We hope to have the opportunity to make a better impression when you come to stay with us directly at Legacy Mountain Resort the next time you are in the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed.. not what we expected. We stayed at the Wyndham vacation rentals in this area and the cabin (Harrison's Hideout) is heavily rented and in need of a well thorough cleaning. The drawers on the dressers are falling apart. The minute you open the drawers, they literally fall on your lap. Tables weren't wiped when we arrived, the pillows are stained. Dust everywhere! Will never return!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Martpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Martpr,

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay at Harrison's Hideout. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Amazing views to wake up to every morning. Almost at the top of the mountain but easy to access. Well kept and maintained. Owners are very responsive. Legacy Mountain resort is convenient to the Glades Art Loop , Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg via back roads
so no need to face the strip traffic.
Looking forward to returning

Room Tip: cabin living at its best
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSEBUDSAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 April 2017

Dear ROSEBUDSAC,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Aloft the Smokies. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We had extreme difficulty finding the welcome lodge which is also the gym and pool house. The sign (I only found ONE) was small and difficult to read. I actually stopped at one of the cabins to ask where the heck we were supposed to check in! Views from the top where the welcome lodge resides are absolutely beautiful. The cabin was very pretty but the tv in the bedroom was OLD and had a bad picture. Not a huge deal though since we watched tv upstairs. The jacuzzi tub was gross. When we turned on the jets, nasty black stuff blew out everywhere. We were only here for a night but the pizza place advertised nearby was decent and the location is not terribly far from downtown Pigeon Forge. One thing to note - there was a big party with lots of young adults near the welcome lodge and they left trash everywhere!! I would have hated to be one of the cabins next to them. Not sure if this happens frequently but it's certainly something to be aware of especially if you have children along for the trip.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017

Dear Emoore43207,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We rented Imagine Cabin at Legacy Mountain Resort. The views were absolutely breathtaking-even better than the pictures showed online, in fact! The most beautiful sunrise I've ever seen. The cabin itself was very nice. We stayed an extra night and didn't want to leave. We will be back again soon in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 February 2017

Dear Kristi C,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Legacy Mountain Resort. We’re honored to have shared the Smoky Mountain experience with you. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews