We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 mile view cabin”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Legacy Mountain Resort
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

We had a long weekend and it so happened to be my birthday. This cabin was the best! Clean, complete, well maintained, and the views are breath taking. We will come again and will recommend this cabin to everyone! We have booked with Sugar Maple Cabins two years in a row, and have not been disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank dkkbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 May 2017

Dear dkkbaseball,

Happy belated birthday! We deeply appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of 100 Mile View about your recent stay. Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness and the upkeep of the cabin. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments love to get that kind of positive feedback. We hope to welcome you and your friends and family back to Legacy Mountain Resort soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Great cabin. Clean. Comfortable. But the views...they are the must see. I've been to the Smokeys before but this cabin and views sold me on them!!! Breathtaking! Highly recommend Legacy Mountain resort if you are looking for a great place in Sevierville area!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 May 2017

Dear Ellen K,

We wanted to thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We believe that Legacy Mountain Resort has some of the best views of Mt. LeConte in the area. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at greenbrier 2936. The views are beautiful off of both of the decks!!! The cabin is gorgeous, but could use some basic upkeep (remove vines growing on house, change toilet handles because they stick, fix grill so it doesn't fill with water, etc.).

The huge bummer was the pool. They show it on their website but it doesn't open until memorial day. (It was 90 degrees all week and every other resort pool in the area is open) I emailed about it and was told that even if it is opened its owned by HOA and most cabins aren't even allowed to use it. I'm not sure why it's listed on the website if it isn't an amenity for everyone. A nice pool area would be a huge asset and would sway our decision to stay here again!



Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear Katie W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at The Greenbrier 2936. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We are working with our owners at the resort about the pool and are changing our resort amenities to showcase items that do allow us access. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very nice smaller cabin with great views. The cabin had two bedrooms, which was perfect for us. It stated it would sleep 10 and had 3 hide-a-bed couches, but I would not want to be stuck with one of those options. The hot tub would not accommodate that many people either. I would definitely only consider occupancy based on the number of bedrooms if you are staying for more than a day or two. Also, parking was extremely limited. We had a car and a truck, and we had trouble trying to squeeze both into an area that would not interfere with traffic on the road.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank LeRaye Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

Dear LeRaye Gordon G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

There were six of us staying in A Cozy Den. It was listed as sleeping 6. There were four towels and two washcloths and it took us 3 calls and 20 hours to get more towels.

The kitchen has BARE MINIMUM supplies. We brought along a waffle iron and crockpot and we were glad we did. There wasn't any cookie sheets (we used an all metal pan to cook our garlic bread in).

There is one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. This must be supplied by you. Our toilet was leaking and didn't flush right in the master bathroom. Two different people came and looked at it, but nobody came back to fix it.

This was a beautiful cabin. The view was amazing. It was very clean. The master bedroom king size bed was fabulous! Our four teenagers played a lot of pool and sat in the hot tub a lot.

It was easy to get to everywhere we went from that location. We spent our time in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and in the mountains doing some hiking.

We were there in April and the pool was closed. The workout room appeared clean, but we didn't use it. Not sure about the sauna. I think they said there is one.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 April 2017

Dear Lisa F,

We deeply regret the difficulties you experienced on your recent stay in our area. Legacy Mountain Resort has several rental agencies that operate inside the resort and the cabin you stayed in is not rented through our company. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our area. We hope to have the opportunity to make a better impression when you come to stay with us directly at Legacy Mountain Resort the next time you are in the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
8.5 km away
Baskins Creek Condos & Vacation Rentals
1.9 km away
Starr Crest Resort
Starr Crest Resort
#9 of 36 in Sevierville
202 reviews
8.1 km away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
15.3 km away
Super 8 Sevierville
Super 8 Sevierville
#6 of 20 in Sevierville
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Mountain Resort

Address: 1735 Upper Middle Creek Rd, Sevierville, TN 37876-4814
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range: RM 622 - RM 1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Legacy Mountain Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing