We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So disappointed in the service”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #25 of 182 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible service. Will not be back. No refills on unlimited soup/salad. Was never asked if we needed more drinks. Dawson was definitely having a bad day. A thank you and a smile goes a LONG way.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank MelissaWomackAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2021

We visited Olive Garden earlier this week for dinner. It was very crowded but we were able to give our phone number and get a text when the table was ready - about 25 minutes, so not bad. It looked like they were following Covid precautions with seating, masks, etc. Our server started off on the wrong foot by greeting us with a crack about us being Kentucky fans and them not even making it to the NCAA tournament (I had a UK hat on). He was very blunt with my wife when she asked if she could substitute a side instead of getting broccoli, acting like that was a ridiculous request and saying the only sides she could choose were soup or salad. We were offered no drink refills throughout the meal and rarely saw the server except when he brought our food. On the positive side, the food was delicious and well-cooked, there was plenty to eat, and the price wasn't terrible. We would eat here again, but hope for better service.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank thejohngoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Ordered Olive Garden and picked up outside. Everything was perfect and all condiments were in bag. I would recommend.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We ordered curbside pickup and arrived a few minutes before our time. As soon as we parked, here comes a server wearing a mask and carrying our food. Once we got to our rental, we discovered the Ziti and Ravioli were still warm and the dishes has plenty of food in each one. The salads that came with the order were large and fresh. They were great! My wife had the ziti and couldn’t eat it all. She said it was very good. My Ravioli was also very good. When we come back to Sevierville we will eat here again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Food was awesome as usual . All safety guidelines being used .Even asked to wait outside till the had a table .... Thank You

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Becky N Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.