We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guest Inn(Sweetwater)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sweetwater)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Sweetwater)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motor Inns of America(Madisonville)
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
36
39
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
39
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanconvenient locationoverlooking the pondrecommend this hotelwaffle makerlost seafollowing morningwould stay againoff the highwaygeesescenictnhalltailratesstopoverflorida
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Price is right, Can't say much for the so called breakfast. Bed and room were OK. Unusual room arrangement has two doors, one to hall and one to balcony. Card lock did not work in balcony door. All other rooms were taken due to a tour bus stopping late and leaving early.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex Mistry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We reserved 5 rooms for 7 nights to visit "the lost sea", "bald river falls", "Pigeon Forge", and "Gatlinburg". Much more than what we expected for the price: clean and spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice view, convenient and quiet location + we love the picnic area... specially my kids feeding the ducks while we were grilling fajitas!
We even celebrated my niece's birthday and the owners treated us like we were members of their own family!
We'll definitely come back for summer time vacations! Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor, specially corner rooms on 3rd floor with 2 access doors for a beautiful view!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Alex Mistry,
General Manager
Rodeway Inn, Sweetwater, TN
423-337-6646

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I was traveling through Tennessee on vacation and stayed at Rodeway in Sweetwater TN for the evening. Found hotel through trip advisor, was reasonably priced and had decent ratings. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and spacious. Was more than I expected for the price and I would stay there again if in the area. Hotel is in town, a little over a mile from the interstate where the majority on area hotels are located and well worth the little extra drive.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Alex Mistry,
General Manager
Rodeway Inn, Sweetwater, TN
423-337-6646

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was freindly and very helpful. Room was clean. A little dated but worked great for our trip. Several places to eat nearby. The breakfast they provide worked for us. The price was hard to beat. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This place started out very nice. The staff was friendly, price reasonable and rooms seemed clean enough for the price. But little did I realize it can take up to 10 days for you to have a reaction on bed bugs and this place had them. So we had been there several days before we had a reaction and mine was severe. The staff then kicked us out and were very rude. I had to go to the doctor for treatment and they refuse to compensate us in any way. I think the whole situation could have been handled differently and more profressionally

Room Tip: dont choose room 216
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrutusMakes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews