We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Sweetwater
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We spent one night in the Rodeway Inn as a stop between Dollywood and Atlanta.

The hotel is a little old-fashioned, but clean and comfortable enough. The room was a decent size.

The breakfast was typical of budget hotels - sugary cereals and pastries with juice and coffee - but enough to get your day started.

Location is on the highway, so there isn't much around. We'd spent all day at Dollywood, so just needed somewhere to sleep. Parking was free.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Alex Mistry,
General Manager
Rodeway Inn, Sweetwater, TN
423-337-6646

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Price is right, Can't say much for the so called breakfast. Bed and room were OK. Unusual room arrangement has two doors, one to hall and one to balcony. Card lock did not work in balcony door. All other rooms were taken due to a tour bus stopping late and leaving early.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Alex Mistry
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We reserved 5 rooms for 7 nights to visit "the lost sea", "bald river falls", "Pigeon Forge", and "Gatlinburg". Much more than what we expected for the price: clean and spacious rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice view, convenient and quiet location + we love the picnic area... specially my kids feeding the ducks while we were grilling fajitas!
We even celebrated my niece's birthday and the owners treated us like we were members of their own family!
We'll definitely come back for summer time vacations! Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor, specially corner rooms on 3rd floor with 2 access doors for a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank _bptriste77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Alex Mistry,
General Manager
Rodeway Inn, Sweetwater, TN
423-337-6646

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I was traveling through Tennessee on vacation and stayed at Rodeway in Sweetwater TN for the evening. Found hotel through trip advisor, was reasonably priced and had decent ratings. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and spacious. Was more than I expected for the price and I would stay there again if in the area. Hotel is in town, a little over a mile from the interstate where the majority on area hotels are located and well worth the little extra drive.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Sweetwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Alex Mistry,
General Manager
Rodeway Inn, Sweetwater, TN
423-337-6646

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was freindly and very helpful. Room was clean. A little dated but worked great for our trip. Several places to eat nearby. The breakfast they provide worked for us. The price was hard to beat. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweetwater
3.8 km away
Days Inn Sweetwater
Days Inn Sweetwater
#1 of 7 in Sweetwater
286 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
151 reviews
3.9 km away
Guest Inn
Guest Inn
#5 of 7 in Sweetwater
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater
28.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Etowah - Athens, TN
31.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Sweetwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sweetwater

Address: 731 S Main St, Sweetwater, TN 37874-2733 (Formerly Econo Lodge Sweetwater)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range: RM208 - RM253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sweetwater 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing