We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Richmont Inn(Townsend)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
35
6
1
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
6
1
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This cabin is an accident waiting to happen. Loose treads on the outside stairs, loose railing around the deck, dirty, mildew and an electrical problem that makes using the microwave and coffee pot almost impossible. Outside motion light does not work,plastic chairs are broken, I don't think any maintenance has been done in many, many years. Everything needs a good pressure wash and the laundry room has a DIRT FLOOR! This is a 'never again' rental experience. Such a shame because the location is great. The whole cabin is unleveled and there is a death trap of a step leading to an addition of two bedrooms. SO very unpleasant.....

Room Tip: Stay away from Wright's Cabins if this is any indication of quality.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My husband and I and my parents spent 9/17/17-9/22/17 at the River Queen. The location was great and the Little River was fabulous. The house, however, was not at all as expected.
The house is in need of many renovations and a floor to ceiling cleaning. Every room was dirty. Dust, dead bugs, mildew in the showers, clogged drains, and filthy baseboard just to name a few. The pictures on the website are completely misleading.

There is no grass yard, the washer and dryer are in a bug filled room under the house. The washer drains right on the floor.
The screened porch is the size of a bathroom, the glider is broken and rusty. Up on the deck, we found one chair that was not broken or mildewed.

They have a refrigerator that is too tall for the cabinets so instead of moving or taking down the cabinets, they put the fridge out in middle of the floor. You really can't get to the microwave now.

The two kids bedrooms are maybe in an addition. They are through a very narrow opening and a drop off.

There is no cell service here and while that is fine, people should be made aware of this. The road is also very narrow and busy and not safe for walking.

The location is good and Townsend was perfect. It's just a shame the owners are not interested in maintaining the property.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Anne-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My husband and I just got home from spending our 34th Anniversary in Townsend.. we stayed at Wright Cabins in the Doves Nest..we absolutely loved it. Everything was nice and clean, plenty fire wood and bathrooms and kitchen had everything we needed.. can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank debmavity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed at Crow's Nest which is a one bedroom cabin. My favorite part was the swing on the porch--how can you not love that? There's a bath and a half in the cabin--the bedroom is upstairs as is the half bath. Only negative is that we had almost no cell service with Verizon--there was one spot by the hot tub where my husband could get one bar. There is also no internet if you're expecting that! The driveway is interesting--it's pretty steep and then you have to back into the parking spot which is also uphill. We got in at night, so didn't realize until the next day how steep it was. Sometimes ignorance is bliss :-) Full kitchen and a grill, so very easy to make your own food. I'd highly recommend the Crow's Nest to anyone looking to stay in a more peaceful area than Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Also saw mama and baby bear on our hike back from Abrams Falls--including pictures of them :-)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Catluver1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a week in the Wright's cabins and it was just wonderful. It was so peaceful and perfect. It was clean and so welcoming. It was supplied with everything we needed. I would never want to stay anywhere else. Thank you Mr and Mrs Wright

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews