We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sister trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room - Cathedral Ceilings - Mountain Views - Gas Fireplace - All Brand New!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Cathedral Ceilings - Mountain Views - Gas Fireplace - All Brand New!
Master King Bedroom - Pillow Top Mattress that has that 'aaahhh' feeling! Private Bathroom -Mt View!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living Room - Cathedral Ceilings - Mountain Views - Gas Fireplace - All Brand New!
Master King Bedroom - Pillow Top Mattress that has that 'aaahhh' feeling! Private Bathroom -Mt View!
Front Entry has seating area with wonderful views of Little Round Top Mountain!
Dining Room open to the Kitchen & Living Room - Breakfast Bar wih seating for four!
Down Stairs Game Room - Pool Table with plenty of room - Flat Screen TV so you won't miss the game!
Fully Equipped Kitchen - Granite Tile Counter Tops - New Appliances - Dishwasher - Microwave -Clean!
Long View of the Front - Show's the setting - All weather Access!
6 person - Hydro Massage - Recliner - Over 50 Jets!  2 pumps!  Totally relaxing 1st Class Hot Tub!
Queen Bedroom - Pillow Top Mattress - Extreme Comfort!!!  Flat Screen TV - Mountain Views!
Queen in 3rd bedroom!
Free Swimming Pool Access! (only 2 blocks away)
Leather Chairs in the entry seating room!
Hot Tub - Rocking Chairs - Gas Grill
Lots of beautiful shrubs in the back yard!
Round Top Mt just out front!
New Tiled Bathroom - Jetted Tub!
View to the West of the Mountains!
We decorate for the Holidays!  Merry Christmas Everyone!!!
Picnic Table - Enjoy the Outdoors!
Master Bathroom - New Tiled walk in shower!
Catch and Release Fishing Pond!  right around the corner from the cabin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janesdela...
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sister trip”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House was great. The views were great and the house was well stocked with all supplies we needed. Location was perfect for Cades Cove. Hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you for staying in our Family Memories cabin. We appreciate your review and hope you can return to stay again in the near future! Donn and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhh5150
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great home in Wear Valley”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We started our trip in Asheville then Blue Ridge Highway, the Smoky Mountains and stayed in Wears Valley. The home was spacious, bathrooms up to date and jacuzzi outside made the home perfect. It's very peaceful and much better than the touristy area in Gaitinburg... Not far from the Smoky Mountains, with beautiful scenery and great hikes to waterfalls. The local general store was fun to visit and our fishing friends liked the service at the fishing store in Townsend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thanks so much for reviewing our cabin! Happy to hear you had a great vacation and hope you can return to stay again soon. Thanks again, Donn and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W
1 review
“Perfect get away will all amenities!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for a pre-wedding family get-together. Plenty of room. Everyone commented on how nice the cabin was. The fire pit area, hot tub and pool table are wonderful amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you for reviewing our cabin! Margaret and I hope you can return to stay again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wahoo768
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Family Memories for Life”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had such a great time at your property. We would love to come, again!! Beautiful views and plenty of room for the whole family!! Love the rec room and fire pit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for reviewing our cabin, Family Memories! We look forward to having you back again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser68...
1 review
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Like the location. But not happy with what the picture show me and what we got.
People need to know pool is $5 dollars a day and you do need fishing license to fish. We was told we did not need them. Beautiful home just not what I thought I paid for .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for leaving us your review of our cabin. I wish you had contacted me during your stay about the swimming pool. We have paid for our guests to use the pool free of charge. I just spoke to the owner of the pool on the phone, Mr. Earl, and he has again assured me that you do not need a license to fish and that there is no charge for our guests to use the pool. Just prior to your stay you received an email from us asking you to please call us if you needed anything at all. There is no way for me to know you had a issue because you do not contact us. We feel so bad for you because this could have been so easily resolved with a phone call. I'd be more than happy to discuss this with you in more detail, just send me an email or give us a call. Thanks again, Donn and Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing