We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmont Inn(Townsend)
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
194
82
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
82
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardcontinental breakfastcades coveoffice areabalcony roompicnic areasweet rollsswimming poolplace to staynational parkthe breakfast arearefrigerator and microwavemountain viewrooms are largegatlinburg and pigeon forgethe smoky mountainshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a great little family owned motel. The staff is the best & Sandy is so nice. There is a continental breakfast in the lobby every morning that is just enough variety for everyone (and saves the cost of eating out)The rooms are always clean & the location is perfect for day trips into the GSMNP.

Room Tip: I like the upstairs rooms with the balcony facing the mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smokymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyB242, Owner at Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

I want to let everyone know how much we appreciate our guests and all who have visited in 2012. I want to say a big "Thank You!" to those who have offered their review of our property to friends and neighbors and have put a review on this Trip Advisor website. We are looking forward to a great year and we hope to see you all in 2013. Happy New Year! and God Blessed us everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We had such a great long weekend at the inn. I would consider the Highland Manor Inn a cross between a hotel and a b&b. It is very homey and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. This will definitely be the place we stay when we return to the area!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michellebarringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Highland Manor Inn is a terrific place to stay, the Inn is older but is very clean and so homey. The staff is AWESOME, very nice and considerate!!!! My husband and I always stay here when we're not camping!!!! Enjoy and God bless :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daletee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Highland Manor is a great clean place on the main highway of Townsend TN. The employees were very helpful and the continental breakfast was great. I recomend this property for anyone going to the mountains to explore, bike, walk, drive,etc. Restaurants within a short distance and Dollwood and Gatlinburg is just a few miles away. I got some great fall pictures of the property and the mountains from the front of the driveway.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights with my hiking group. The room is clean and spacious for 2 people. The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom so it allows both of us to clean up at the same time. It is a quiet place to stay, except the air conditioning unit in the room is noisy. Location is convenient, closed to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, restaurants and a very nice chocolate shop & bakery. The front office doesn't open until 8 a.m. We got to the Inn on Sunday around 10 a.m. but the office was closed because they went to attend church service. They served an adequate self-served continental breakfast with bagels, small muffins, danish, instant oatmeal and cereals. They don't have a separate dining room, so the breakfast was served in the front office. It's crowded and difficult to get to some items and not enough place for everyone to sit down.

Room Tip: First floor, no elevator
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elaw8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews