We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We were very happy we had booked a room at Highland Manor and had anticipated that it would meet our needs well after reading TA reviews. This is what we would call a traditional 60/ 70's motel with the car parked outside the back door. It was clean and comfortable and had everything that the traveller needs for an overnight stay without paying for all the "frills and extras" that you don't really require. The grounds were spacious with the motel set well back up the hill from the main road and with scenic views across to the mountains. There was a BBQ and picnic tables and a basketball hoop out the back and plenty of room to let children run around. The location at Townsend enabled us to make the most of a November day visiting Sugarlands Information Centre ( Smoky Mountains NP) near Gatlinburg, leisuringly driving along the scenic Little River Road and exploring and experiencing the Cades Cove area. Although there was an overnight frost we were very warm and slept well in the unit. We ate and enjoyed the continental breakfast set out in the office lobby. We had communicated directly with the owners in making our booking from Australia and had found the family and staff very friendly and helpful. The owner even extended us their celebratory birthday discount. Even without this discount, the room still represented excellent value for a single night's stay. From Townsend we were able to continue our circuit trip via the Foothills Parkway to Fontana and then Bryson City

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is a great little family owned motel. The staff is the best & Sandy is so nice. There is a continental breakfast in the lobby every morning that is just enough variety for everyone (and saves the cost of eating out)The rooms are always clean & the location is perfect for day trips into the GSMNP.

Room Tip: I like the upstairs rooms with the balcony facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smokymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyB242, Owner at Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

I want to let everyone know how much we appreciate our guests and all who have visited in 2012. I want to say a big "Thank You!" to those who have offered their review of our property to friends and neighbors and have put a review on this Trip Advisor website. We are looking forward to a great year and we hope to see you all in 2013. Happy New Year! and God Blessed us everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We had such a great long weekend at the inn. I would consider the Highland Manor Inn a cross between a hotel and a b&b. It is very homey and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful. This will definitely be the place we stay when we return to the area!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michellebarringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Highland Manor Inn is a terrific place to stay, the Inn is older but is very clean and so homey. The staff is AWESOME, very nice and considerate!!!! My husband and I always stay here when we're not camping!!!! Enjoy and God bless :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daletee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Highland Manor is a great clean place on the main highway of Townsend TN. The employees were very helpful and the continental breakfast was great. I recomend this property for anyone going to the mountains to explore, bike, walk, drive,etc. Restaurants within a short distance and Dollwood and Gatlinburg is just a few miles away. I got some great fall pictures of the property and the mountains from the front of the driveway.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.3 km away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
2 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
535 reviews
0.2 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,136 reviews
21.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,592 reviews
27.9 km away
Fontana Village Resort
Fontana Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Fontana Dam
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center

Address: 7766 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, PO Box 242, Townsend, TN 37882-4039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range: RM445 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Manor Inn And Conference Center
Highland Manor Hotel Townsend
Highland Manor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing