We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller, older, comfortable and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This is probably a 1970's era motel. The accommodations are kept very clean and in very good condition. Above all, the staff are so friendly and willing to make you happy as a customer. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbearcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyB242, Owner at Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for writing a review of the Highland Manor Inn. We appreciate your comments. My husband and I built the Inn in 1982 with the addition of the Conference Center in 1987, and some more units in 1989. My staff does an excellent job of doing their part to keep our place in good repair and very clean. We are beginning an addition to our lobby, extending the seating area for our Continental Breakfast. Also we are updating floors and decor (still staying traditional) so if you are ever in our area again, please stop by to see what we're doing.We would be glad to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Myself and three other friends attended a wedding in Townsend the first weekend in November and we stayed at the
Highland Manor. Our rooms were comfortable and everyone was very nice and accommodating. Would totally stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGMAN242, Owner at Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

I just now am reading and seeing that you wrote a review of the Highland Manor Inn. Sorry that I am late in responding. Anytime is a good time to visit Townsend and the Highland Manor Inn. Thank you for writing a review. We look forward to seeing you again when you come back to the Smokies.
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

we enjoyed the quiet location, the spacious and clean rooms with comfortable bedding, and clean bathroom. Complimentary Continental was fine, but show up bevor 8:30, it could get crowded in the relatively small breakfastroom/lobby

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyB242, Owner at Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for writing a review of the Highland Manor Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our Inn and the peaceful atmosphere here in Townsend. We recognize our Breakfast dining area is small and are beginning the process to expand the Lobby and create more space for people to enjoy their morning coffee and breakfast. Until that project is finished, we do supply trays for folks to take their breakfast to the pool patio, one of the Gazebos, or to their private balconies or terraces if there is no room to enjoy breakfast in the lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I have been in the mountain all week. My husband blessed me with one more day and we stayed at this clean, friendly hotel. Townsend is very peaceful and I plan on adding it to my list of places to camp and stay! This is hands down one of the cleanest hotels. The people were very friendly and closed for church! I was impressed! The whole staff was friendly and they offered me a cheaper rate than Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sugarmamatammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyB242, Owner at Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for writing a review of the Highland Manor Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Townsend. We have a beautiful little community here and we are proud to be a part of it. God has blessed us with this business and gives us the energy to continue to operate it for 35 years (and counting) so it is very easy to close for church on Sunday mornings. Next visit you will have to come and go with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This motel is in a beautiful area. It is clean but very outdated. The advertised 'Hot breakfast' was, I guess, oatmeal out of the microwave & the coffee offered. The motel is overpriced & 'just okay'. For a one night stay you will be alright.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyB242, Owner at Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for writing a review of the Highland Manor Inn. I appreciate you commenting about the clean rooms; my staff does a great job keeping the rooms clean. We recognize we need to update and for starters we are trying to find appropriate lamps that have outlets and USB ports for charging all the devices that folks have these days. We serve what we advertise as a Continental Breakfast offering cereals (including oatmeal), English Muffins, boiled eggs, Bagels, cream cheese, peanut butter and jelly, assorted pastries and Home Made Muffins. I am not sure where you would have seen us advertise 'hot breakfast', and am sorry you were disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
0.3 km away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
2 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
535 reviews
0.2 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,131 reviews
31 km away
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
Historic Tapoco Lodge Resort
#2 of 6 in Robbinsville
731 reviews
21.3 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center

Address: 7766 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy, PO Box 242, Townsend, TN 37882-4039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Townsend
Price Range: RM449 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. Relax and feel at home while you're on vacation. The Highland Manor Inn was established in 1982 by Don and Sandy. They have provided fantastic, family lodging with a country-inn atmosphere for 30 years and counting. The peaceful, quiet hilltop setting is like no other. The Inn offers comfortable, exceptionally clean and well maintained rooms. Beautiful views. Refrigerators and microwaves are included in the amenities provided. Outdoor pool and kiddie pool. Playground. Firepit. Free Breakfast. Located in Townsend, TN. The Western Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Near Cades Cove. Access the Townsend Greenway Trail right from the Inn for a wonderful bicycling experience. Hiking, fishing, golf just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Manor Inn And Conference Center
Highland Manor Hotel Townsend
Highland Manor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing