We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
49
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrail's endbunk househot tubanother cabinstayed longerlocation is greatthree nightsrogergoatshostsponywranglerspropertyporchdenwedding
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My wife and I both love Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farm. The cabins are well maintained and ready for a visit. We were able to quickly make meals in the kitchen with all the needed supplies provided including fresh eggs and produce from the host’s garden. The bed was extremely comfortable. There are nice views from the decks.
We stayed in the Trails End cabin. If you have trouble with stairs this may not be for you but as long as that is not an issue it is perfect for 2 people.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed in the Rooster's Perch for 2 nights in October 2015. We loved the secluded setting, the farm animals and the hosts. The location is great - not far from the Smokies. Lots of aminals for the kids to look at and trails to explore.

The cabins are simple but have everything we needed, including a hot tub. No wifi but I don't think that would be expected in cabins on a farm.

Rodger and Diane were very warm and friendly. Diane is passionate about gardening and gave us some fresh veggies from her garden and produce for dinner! When it was time to leave she had also prepared a map for us highlighting the areas affected by the recent floods. We had a great stay here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: For the most secluded cabin, stay in the Rooster's Perch
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed in the bunk cabin for five days with our three-year-old son. We not only enjoyed the beautiful Smokys nearby and all the attractive and inviting attractions in Townsend, but also the farm-life.

Diane and Roger have put us up so welcomingly. Both offered excellent customer service and answered all questions and other inquiries. We relished on their fresh organic produce from the farm, we could borrow books and films for us and our son, and we could also use mosquito spray which we needed sometimes. All questions on attractive places in the Smokys or attractions nearby were patiently answered. And since Diane and Roger were both up for a chat in between we almost felt as if we belonged to that farm for much longer.

The Bunk cabin was well-equipped and nicely furnished. There was plentiful space, rocking chairs on the porch, a whirlpool, a grill and much more. The wonderful beds enabled us to have relaxing and good nights sleeps. All rooms were extremely clean and nicely decorated as well. As the cabins are a little bit distant from the main building we could also see some wildlife like squirrels and butterflies.

Thanks for that kind hospitality and excellent time we had on your farm. We were able to get to know Townsend and the Smokys, as well as a different way of life. Julian just loved collecting eggs or feeding the goats although he was a bit shy at first.

This farm is definitely worth a visit. But do not stay too short. A 5-day stay is a must to enjoy your stay at the farm and visit the most beautiful places nearby and further away.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pascalm212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We wanted to have a nice weekend away from the crowds and this place was perfect. We stayed at Trails End. It was clean, private and came well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. Diane gave us a tour when we arrived and made us feel at home. We really enjoyed the fresh eggs and garden vegetables. Close to Cades Cove entrance of the park. Nice area to bike around town. We will be back. It was perfect in every way.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We loved our most recent stay at Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farms! It is a beautiful, quiet location in Townsend, right outside the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. The cabins are rustic but have all the comforts: private hot tub, cable TV, WiFi, grill, air conditioning. The owners, Roger & Diane, are so friendly and will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. They provide delicious fresh hen eggs & bounty from their award-winning gardens. All gardening & cleaning is green & ecofriendly. They also have farm animals that kids would enjoy. Convenient to the mountains, Maryville & Knoxville. We highly recommend this charming jewel for a fun, relaxing stay!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews