We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect vacation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farm
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Our stay with Pioneer Cabins was absolutely wonderful. It was the best family vacation we've ever had. Every one was blown away with Spirit Wind, saying it exceeded their expectations. From the beautiful cabin, how CLEAN everything was, how cozy, and the view was spectacular. We had a wonderful time, and wished we could have stayed longer. In fact our daughter, who is almost 4, cried for about 20 min after we let our cabin because she wanted to live there! Hehehe. Needless to say, it will be missed. Hehe! We will definitely be planning another trip in the future!
We cannot thank Peggy Enough for all her help and all her hard work with keeping up the cabin. Every inch and every detail was beautiful. She was always quick to reply to any message and was nothing but sweet and helpful to talk to. Our stay with Pioneer Cabins helped our family make memories that will forever stay in our hearts.
Thank you again Peggy, Pioneer Cabins!
We loved every inch of our Cabin and every second of our vacation!
For anyone looking to rent a cabin this is the place to go!!! You cannot ask for anything better!

Room Tip: Beautiful and very clean cabins with great views!! Nothing less than perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2015

My wife and I both love Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farm. The cabins are well maintained and ready for a visit. We were able to quickly make meals in the kitchen with all the needed supplies provided including fresh eggs and produce from the host’s garden. The bed was extremely comfortable. There are nice views from the decks.
We stayed in the Trails End cabin. If you have trouble with stairs this may not be for you but as long as that is not an issue it is perfect for 2 people.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed in the Rooster's Perch for 2 nights in October 2015. We loved the secluded setting, the farm animals and the hosts. The location is great - not far from the Smokies. Lots of aminals for the kids to look at and trails to explore.

The cabins are simple but have everything we needed, including a hot tub. No wifi but I don't think that would be expected in cabins on a farm.

Rodger and Diane were very warm and friendly. Diane is passionate about gardening and gave us some fresh veggies from her garden and produce for dinner! When it was time to leave she had also prepared a map for us highlighting the areas affected by the recent floods. We had a great stay here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: For the most secluded cabin, stay in the Rooster's Perch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed in the bunk cabin for five days with our three-year-old son. We not only enjoyed the beautiful Smokys nearby and all the attractive and inviting attractions in Townsend, but also the farm-life.

Diane and Roger have put us up so welcomingly. Both offered excellent customer service and answered all questions and other inquiries. We relished on their fresh organic produce from the farm, we could borrow books and films for us and our son, and we could also use mosquito spray which we needed sometimes. All questions on attractive places in the Smokys or attractions nearby were patiently answered. And since Diane and Roger were both up for a chat in between we almost felt as if we belonged to that farm for much longer.

The Bunk cabin was well-equipped and nicely furnished. There was plentiful space, rocking chairs on the porch, a whirlpool, a grill and much more. The wonderful beds enabled us to have relaxing and good nights sleeps. All rooms were extremely clean and nicely decorated as well. As the cabins are a little bit distant from the main building we could also see some wildlife like squirrels and butterflies.

Thanks for that kind hospitality and excellent time we had on your farm. We were able to get to know Townsend and the Smokys, as well as a different way of life. Julian just loved collecting eggs or feeding the goats although he was a bit shy at first.

This farm is definitely worth a visit. But do not stay too short. A 5-day stay is a must to enjoy your stay at the farm and visit the most beautiful places nearby and further away.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pascalm212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We wanted to have a nice weekend away from the crowds and this place was perfect. We stayed at Trails End. It was clean, private and came well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. Diane gave us a tour when we arrived and made us feel at home. We really enjoyed the fresh eggs and garden vegetables. Close to Cades Cove entrance of the park. Nice area to bike around town. We will be back. It was perfect in every way.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsend hotels
1.8 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
3.8 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
529 reviews
1.2 km away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
1.9 km away
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Dancing Bear Cabins
Dancing Bear Cabins
#9 of 22 in Townsend
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farm

Address: 288 Boat Gunnel Rd, 288 Boat Gunnel Road, Townsend, TN 37882-3908
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Townsend
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins in a country/mountain setting located on an organic farm with fresh chicken eggs, garden vegetables, herbs, berries and fruits. A place for you to enjoy an active and healthy life style, play with funny farm animals, harvest fresh herbs, vegetables, fruits, and flowers for your healthy gourmet meals. Enjoy hiking trails, outdoor fitness, and then relax in an outdoor hot tub to rejuvenate your body and mind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing