We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar sunrise AMAZING”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farm
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Our family of 5 stayed at The Cedar Sunrise cabin for 5 days for spring break. It was absolutely perfect! It was literally like visiting grandmas house, so comfy and beautifully decorated. The best part was not only the view and isolated area.....but the cabin was CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! We had issues a few years back with another cabin rental being dirty upon arrival so we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness. The fireplace, hot tub, and drawers full of movies were an added bonus on the rainy night. We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: Cedar sunrise is vey high in the mountains. Be prepared for the drive up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank my2sly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful we stayed in the rooster perch for our honeymoon. The view was breathtaking. The owner was very polite and we got fresh eggs every morning from her chickens. The cabin was above what we were expecting. There is Direct tv and free internet. The owner was always willing to help with places to go see and places to eat. Me and my new wife will return many times again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank zbandsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Our stay with Pioneer Cabins was absolutely wonderful. It was the best family vacation we've ever had. Every one was blown away with Spirit Wind, saying it exceeded their expectations. From the beautiful cabin, how CLEAN everything was, how cozy, and the view was spectacular. We had a wonderful time, and wished we could have stayed longer. In fact our daughter, who is almost 4, cried for about 20 min after we let our cabin because she wanted to live there! Hehehe. Needless to say, it will be missed. Hehe! We will definitely be planning another trip in the future!
We cannot thank Peggy Enough for all her help and all her hard work with keeping up the cabin. Every inch and every detail was beautiful. She was always quick to reply to any message and was nothing but sweet and helpful to talk to. Our stay with Pioneer Cabins helped our family make memories that will forever stay in our hearts.
Thank you again Peggy, Pioneer Cabins!
We loved every inch of our Cabin and every second of our vacation!
For anyone looking to rent a cabin this is the place to go!!! You cannot ask for anything better!

Room Tip: Beautiful and very clean cabins with great views!! Nothing less than perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My wife and I both love Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farm. The cabins are well maintained and ready for a visit. We were able to quickly make meals in the kitchen with all the needed supplies provided including fresh eggs and produce from the host’s garden. The bed was extremely comfortable. There are nice views from the decks.
We stayed in the Trails End cabin. If you have trouble with stairs this may not be for you but as long as that is not an issue it is perfect for 2 people.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed in the Rooster's Perch for 2 nights in October 2015. We loved the secluded setting, the farm animals and the hosts. The location is great - not far from the Smokies. Lots of aminals for the kids to look at and trails to explore.

The cabins are simple but have everything we needed, including a hot tub. No wifi but I don't think that would be expected in cabins on a farm.

Rodger and Diane were very warm and friendly. Diane is passionate about gardening and gave us some fresh veggies from her garden and produce for dinner! When it was time to leave she had also prepared a map for us highlighting the areas affected by the recent floods. We had a great stay here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: For the most secluded cabin, stay in the Rooster's Perch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsend hotels
1.8 km away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
198 reviews
3.8 km away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
529 reviews
1.2 km away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
1.9 km away
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Dancing Bear Cabins
Dancing Bear Cabins
#9 of 22 in Townsend
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pioneer Cabins & Guest Farm

Address: 288 Boat Gunnel Rd, 288 Boat Gunnel Road, Townsend, TN 37882-3908
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Townsend
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabins in a country/mountain setting located on an organic farm with fresh chicken eggs, garden vegetables, herbs, berries and fruits. A place for you to enjoy an active and healthy life style, play with funny farm animals, harvest fresh herbs, vegetables, fruits, and flowers for your healthy gourmet meals. Enjoy hiking trails, outdoor fitness, and then relax in an outdoor hot tub to rejuvenate your body and mind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing