We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, nice staff, pretty quiet”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Good hotel in a small town with not many options. Property used to be a Hampton Inn, but due to their older style building (doors on outside breezeways), I guess they had to change brands. The hotel still feels very much like a Hampton Inn. The beds are firm, but not too firm, and the hotel is very clean. The lobby is immaculate. There are a few things that are showing the property's age like some missing caulk or dated faucets, but this is my go-to place to stay in North West Tennessee. I left a pair of slacks there and the hotel found them and held them for me for two weeks until I could return on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverFlame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Union City during your recent travels. It is great to know that our clean, quiet accommodations and friendly staff played a role in your positive stay and that your mattress made for a restful night's sleep. We are excited to share your comments with our team and to let them know you appreciated the customer service with regards to your missing slacks. It's great to know their extra effort was noticed. Thank you for making us your go-to hotel in the area. We would be happy to welcome you back for another stay and appreciate the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 265 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Returned to room at night for second night to find we were left only one towel for the two of us. Front desk suggested I get dressed and come to front desk to get the towel I needed. They have no staff to bring us a towel. Our room was the furthest from the lobby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We appreciate your constructive feedback. Please accept our apology that your room was not stocked with the appropriate amount of towels, and there weren't enough team members to bring the towels to your room. Your constructive comments will be used to improve upon our guest services, and your concerns will be addressed with our housekeeping and front desk team. Upon your next visit to the Union City area, we hope you give us another chance and witness all the various ways in which we have improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The rooms here are wonderful. My sister and I had a room with two queen size beds that we almost had to jump up to get on the bed. They were so comfortable with the softest sheets and a down type comforter. You had free internet, a small refrigerator and a very nice bathroom. We were there for 3 nights and only spent $270.00. Money well spent. We went to Fulton, Kentucky, which is only 10 miles from Union City. We took our mom's ashes back to be buried next to our dad. Union City is not far from Reel foot Lake where you can get some fantastic Catfish!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laura g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Laura,
Thank you for your touching review of Quality Inn Union City! We're proud to have provided a superior stay while you honored your mother's memory. It makes our day to know that our comfortable, well-appointed accommodations met all your expectations at a great rate. Catfish is certainly a popular dish here, and Reelfoot Lake is the place to find them, as you discovered. We greatly appreciate your kind compliments, and we'd be privileged to host you and your sister again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

When I first walked into the lobby I thought, wow this place is nice. It was a nice place to relax and the dining room was very pleasant. As was the mornings hot breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. While our room had everything we needed and appeared to have newer furnishings, the rest was a disappointment. The ceiling was stained from water leaks. The carpet was stained and dirty and needs replacement. There is a terrible musty smell in the room. The exterior door is rusted and beat up on the inside. Plus it doesn't open and close properly. The tub and toilet room is is kind of gross.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, it's much more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

I am so sorry to hear you had problems with your room while you were here. Anytime you are at our hotel we want to be able to make your stay a great one. If you are here and have any problems please feel free to ask to be placed in a different room and let us know so we can get someone in the room to correct any issues. I do apologize for the issues with your room. I hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This is an older building, with outside entrances to rooms, but it is well maintained and has been updated recently. Very clean. Walks and stairs are well lighted, and there are security cameras all over (plus - this is a rural, low crime area). Our bed had a very comfortable mattress. The complimentary breakfast was good - in line with what you'll find at HI Express, Hampton, etc. Very fair price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Bryan,
We're flattered by your kind review of Quality Inn Union City! The safety of our guests is paramount, and it's great to know that our well-lit property, security cameras, and rural setting made you feel secure. Thank you for noticing the pride we take in keeping our building well-maintained and updated. We're excited to announce that new lobby furniture will be coming in a few months. It was our pleasure to provide you with comfortable accommodations at a reasonable rate. Our tasty complimentary breakfast is a benefit to our guests, and we're glad you enjoyed it. We're honored by your recommendation and would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.8 km away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#2 of 4 in Union City
61 reviews
20.6 km away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
370 reviews
20.3 km away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hospitality House
Hospitality House
#3 of 4 in Union City
62 reviews
32.3 km away
Reelfoot Lake Inn
Reelfoot Lake Inn
#1 of 1 in Tiptonville
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2201 W Reelfoot Ave, Union City, TN 38261-5546 (Formerly Hampton Inn Union City)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Union City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range: RM 343 - RM 436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional service and southern hospitality awaits at the Quality Inn in Union City, TN. Our hotel is near attractions such as: Discovery Park of America and the University of Tennessee at Martin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing