We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hospitality House(Union City)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Hearth Inn(Union City)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Martin)
US$74
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget INN(Dresden)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
125
90
37
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
90
37
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton inndiscovery park of americabreakfast attendantroom was cleanhuddle housean older hotelsized bedreelfoot lakedesk clerkwould definitely stay here againhot breakfastexcellent stayparking lotlyndacaulkinnstennessee
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 275 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Returned to room at night for second night to find we were left only one towel for the two of us. Front desk suggested I get dressed and come to front desk to get the towel I needed. They have no staff to bring us a towel. Our room was the furthest from the lobby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We appreciate your constructive feedback. Please accept our apology that your room was not stocked with the appropriate amount of towels, and there weren't enough team members to bring the towels to your room. Your constructive comments will be used to improve upon our guest services, and your concerns will be addressed with our housekeeping and front desk team. Upon your next visit to the Union City area, we hope you give us another chance and witness all the various ways in which we have improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The rooms here are wonderful. My sister and I had a room with two queen size beds that we almost had to jump up to get on the bed. They were so comfortable with the softest sheets and a down type comforter. You had free internet, a small refrigerator and a very nice bathroom. We were there for 3 nights and only spent $270.00. Money well spent. We went to Fulton, Kentucky, which is only 10 miles from Union City. We took our mom's ashes back to be buried next to our dad. Union City is not far from Reel foot Lake where you can get some fantastic Catfish!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank laura g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Laura,
Thank you for your touching review of Quality Inn Union City! We're proud to have provided a superior stay while you honored your mother's memory. It makes our day to know that our comfortable, well-appointed accommodations met all your expectations at a great rate. Catfish is certainly a popular dish here, and Reelfoot Lake is the place to find them, as you discovered. We greatly appreciate your kind compliments, and we'd be privileged to host you and your sister again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

When I first walked into the lobby I thought, wow this place is nice. It was a nice place to relax and the dining room was very pleasant. As was the mornings hot breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. While our room had everything we needed and appeared to have newer furnishings, the rest was a disappointment. The ceiling was stained from water leaks. The carpet was stained and dirty and needs replacement. There is a terrible musty smell in the room. The exterior door is rusted and beat up on the inside. Plus it doesn't open and close properly. The tub and toilet room is is kind of gross.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, it's much more convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

I am so sorry to hear you had problems with your room while you were here. Anytime you are at our hotel we want to be able to make your stay a great one. If you are here and have any problems please feel free to ask to be placed in a different room and let us know so we can get someone in the room to correct any issues. I do apologize for the issues with your room. I hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This is an older building, with outside entrances to rooms, but it is well maintained and has been updated recently. Very clean. Walks and stairs are well lighted, and there are security cameras all over (plus - this is a rural, low crime area). Our bed had a very comfortable mattress. The complimentary breakfast was good - in line with what you'll find at HI Express, Hampton, etc. Very fair price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Bryan,
We're flattered by your kind review of Quality Inn Union City! The safety of our guests is paramount, and it's great to know that our well-lit property, security cameras, and rural setting made you feel secure. Thank you for noticing the pride we take in keeping our building well-maintained and updated. We're excited to announce that new lobby furniture will be coming in a few months. It was our pleasure to provide you with comfortable accommodations at a reasonable rate. Our tasty complimentary breakfast is a benefit to our guests, and we're glad you enjoyed it. We're honored by your recommendation and would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

My wife and I overnighted here Friday evening on the way to the Quilt Show in Paducah, KY. We left home after work and this was about half-way and not too late for us to get to before really dark. Had a clean, comfortable room with a nice, plush king sized bed. Bed was a stretch for my wife to get on since she's only 5'2". The room had a refrigerator with an actual freezer for our ice packs. Refroze them nicely overnight. Bathroom was clean and had nice towels- could have been a little larger but were adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the building for now, away from highway out front.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you, I am so happy that we made your stay comfortable. Our guests are our main priority and we aim to make everyone feel at home. I hope that anytime you are in the area that you would stay with us again.

Thank You,

Bobbie Jones, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews