We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Luxbury Inn & Suites(Maryville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
421
72
37
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
421
72
37
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnfly fishingthe main housebox lunchtrufflewine cellarthe cottagesthe smoky mountainsspa treatmentsfarm to tableguest housetour of the propertywood burning fireplacetasting menudinner reservationscarriage ridesinging brook cottages
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2006

this was the best experience i have ever been on! i went horse back riding last year and ever since i got back to my city life in florida i have been horseback riding and now i have my own horses, property, and we are finishing building a 6stall barn! i am so glad i went to blackberry and they inspired me as much as they relaxed me! the food is incredible! and the adventures and ruth is great at the spa! the golf carts are great and the property is so well maintained and green! fishing on wallad or the trout pond was so peaceful. seeing all the animals brings you closer to nature. the rest you have to see for yourself!
-gigi

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gigibar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2006

This was our fourth and probably our last visit to Blackberry Farm.

We found the young staff rude, immature and unaccommodating in a "world class luxury resort". They gush when you arrive, but then have an attitude problem that was evident with all the guests during our stay.

If you are going for BBF and expect to do business while there, forget it. Wireless internet as advertised is not available in the cottages. There was always a line waiting for the wireless service in the community cottage. The printer in the business conference room was out of order. We had an unexpected business transaction develop before we started out trip and needed to internet access with a printer. We had to email our document download to the front desk from the community cottage laptop then go to the front desk where they relunctantly went on line to retrieve and then had to go downstairs to the printer to get the document. Their "it's our pleasure" didn't really ring true. They have four laptops in the main reception area, for what I don't know. One gentleman complained that the laptops at he community cottage were all in use and he had to check his email from overseas. Three of the four laptops in the reception were not working and a staff member was using the fouth. Finally the staff member reluctanly said he would log off the laptop and allow the guest to sign on.

There were also complaints about the outdated and broken equipment in the "fitness room". Room service didn't show until after lunch to make up our room. One woman complained about the lighting in the bathroom and asked for a makeup mirror which they told her they use to have but not any more. Then when she left the girls make sarcastic remarks amounst themselves. The pantry was well stocked with free snacks, but there was only one bottle of red wine available.

Those looking for a quiet stay during the week should be cautioned that they are building new units, and while the Holly Cottages are down the hill from the construction, you can hear the chain saws and hammers starting at about 8:00AM and going til about 3:30PM.
I called for spa services at 9:00AM and got a recording. Never tried back again.

THE BEST thing about BBF is the Chef and the staff at the restaurant. Without exception the dinners were some of the best we have had in traveling the world. The wine steward could use a few lessons in diplomacy and patience, but the rest of the staff was fantasic, including the most attentive bartender going.

Lunch was somewhat limited in selection. It would have been nice to have a salad offering. The menu was limited to sandwiches and one soup of the day.

Overall, we probably would not return to BBF except for the beautiful scenery in the Smokies and the food. But then, it's an expensive accommodation for a wonderful dinner.

Stayed: August 2006
28  Thank not2woryluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2006

This was the most incredible place that my husband and I have been! I have to say it was better than the Four Seasons Maui where we spent a week last year.

We spent a 4 days/3nights in June for our 11 year anniversary. The service was warm and attentive. The cottage we stayed was lovingly furnitured with comfortable antiques while also having an incredibly modern bathroom. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing - we explored the trails, swam in the pool, played croquet, drank cocktails on the veranda while watching the sunset.

We are BIG foodies - every meal here was incredible and compared to 5 star restaurants in NY and San Francisco. It was worth every penny!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jdleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

The property is incredibly large and picturesque. The food is great and the cottage suite room was perfect for what we were looking for. We dropped our son off at the Kids club in the morning and he did not want to leave. Included in the price of the room was the food and beverages (excluding wine) and also the "Dinner and a movie" for kids which allowed us to have a leisurely dinner while our son ate dinner and watched a movie with several other children. We had a great time biking, fishing, horseback riding, and driving the golf cart around. It was a fantansic experience that was worth the money and we will definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2006
4  Thank chris_A_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2006

My husband and I spent 4 days at Blackberry Farm to celebrate our 20th anniversary. It was the most fabulous place we have ever stayed. The staff is warm, genuine, kind and most eager to please. The food is beyond incredible - fresh, healthy and very yummy. Our cottage was large, cozy, beautifully deocrated and absolutely fabulous. We fished, rode bikes, played tennis, swam, canoed, borrowed a Lexus convertible to drive onto the parkway into the mountains, had a spa treatment, and went on a wildflower hike with Dwight up into the Smoky Mountains - it was a wonderful experience. Dwight is a retired ranger, and he knows every inch of the Smokies. He, like everyone else we encountered at BF, was charming and delightful company. We loved having a picnic lunch in the heirloom garden with John the Gardener - he is a wonderful man who shared old seeds with us. One day we ordered a picnic lunch - they set it up on a table in the boat house. It was just absolutely beyond any words wonderful. Every detail is perfectly arranged, and the staff takes great pride in meeting your whims and needs. The only problem we encountered at BF was the knowledge that no place will ever compare to it. Yes, it is expensive, but it is totally worth it and I will never forget our time there!!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TexasTandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews