We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
179
84
30
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
84
30
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews expo center great place to stay meeting room indoor pool easy access nice hotel room was clean would definitely stay here again waffles convenient location front desk staff temple area tx pets maids accommodations repair
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I stayed here with my family for 1 night. We were feeling tired and sleepy driving from San Antonio to Dallas. This place is close to I-35 with easy access. Clean place to get some rest. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Did not have any significant noise problem from the highways close by. Breakfast is mediocre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jagadeshwar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay, Happy Thanksgiving !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Our stay was very good. Our only problem was the TV was not working which was not relevant since we spent little time in the room because of other activities outside the hotel took most of our time. Overall our experience was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank anitabR8829MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

So sorry you experienced that but I am so glad you were comfortable with us. Thank you so much Happy Thanksgiving !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

10 older guests (55-74)were on patio having drinks and visiting. The night front desk called the police and said we were making too much noise. The morning front desk said that a guest in the room above the patio had contacted the police. Either way, the hotel staff should have informed us of too much noise rather than calling police.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank michaelcS9068QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Unfortunately, we cannot control what other guests do, if guest did not call desk to complain or our clerk would have gone and advised that the area was closed and asked everyone to leave. We clearly post times that those areas are open and closed on the door that guests pass through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Tabatha and front desk staff go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. We require a handicap accessible room. Tabatha always make sure we get the same room every time for easy access. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nanapsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

I am so happy you she takes such good care of you she always tries her very best to accommodate all our guests and takes good care of our regular guests, thank you so much for taking your time to let us know how your experience with us is :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stay at this location every year in October. We are always treated by courteous and personable employees. The only thing I feel this location needs is blinds on the windows in the lobby. the morning sun is killer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank F8480SLconnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6000gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Belton - Temple South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback we do have an upcoming reno and I will be sure to forward this to the owner as a GREAT suggestion. See ya next year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews