We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring City Inn(Big Spring)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Settles(Big Spring)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
203
86
26
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
86
26
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelthe breakfast areaoatmealfree internetroom was cleanindoor poolnext morningcleaning staffroad tripwould stay againhot tubbusiness triplittle priceywest texasinterstateaccommodationsoil
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

A great value hotel with a decent gym and a nice complimentary breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Good location with some decent restaurants nearby. Ample parking. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank SamW_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Quick overnight stay at the Hampton Inn in Big Spring on our way to San Antonio. We did not have reservations, but had no problems renting a room. We had a King Suite, which was very nice. I was concerned we might hear a lot of traffic noise since it is located right off the highway. However, we kept the air conditioner on which helped keep the noise down. We did hear a loud truck every now and then, but still got a good sleep. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean.

The hot breakfast in the morning was good and filling. Staff was friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side from the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Great hotel would defiantly stay there again, given the opportunity. Appears to be newly renovated, looks like a hotel you would find in A bigger city. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ctaylor1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Excellent hotel in Big Spring area, top notch. Right next the the interstate, the area is a bit worn and this hotel stands out. Great rooms, nice breakfast with passable complimentary coffee. Breakfast is hot and nourishing. There is a nice work area in the lobby and internet access is decent on the free tier.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Hotel was nice, hot tub was a little low on water. Staff was nice but I guess being a Diamond member didn't seem very important. I was never greeted as such. Didn't get offered anything as a Diamond member.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews