We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed on this visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Big Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have stayed at this hotel before, and have always enjoyed our stay. The evening staff has always been particularly helpful, and on this visit, they were again wonderful. The problem was with the noise on the floor above us. It wasn't the people, but the sounds the floor made when someone walked across it. It was like staying in a really old building where every board creaked, etc. I should have asked for a different room, but had already unpacked and thought it would stop. Unfortunately, the folks above went to bed late and got up early. It was a restless night. We were on the second floor. Again, have stayed there before and didn't have this issue. I mentioned it to the front desk the next morning. Her response was, "Next time, remind me not to put you in that room." I don't think there will be a next time.

Room Tip: Only stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Front desk staff was amazing and very helpful with informing me of surrounding eateries. Only draw back; curtains did not keep out rising sunlight and ask for a room opposite of I20 (otherwise you will hear traffic and cars).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Claudette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Excellent. Easy check process. Room was very clean. Slept extremely well and I usually don't in a strange bed. Complimentary breakfast was very good and filling. Visited with several staff members, just having conversation and they were all friendly and stepped up with offers of help if needed. EXTREMELY SATISFIED.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank prissys2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Outstanding due to the character of staff. Pleasant greeting from Patel and good bye from Patel and other staff. Help in our room on Wi-Fi. Went out of his way by calling AT&T. Very clean room. Very comfortable bed. Again all very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank janete925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Very comfortable. good location, and price. Needs update, as the building looks tired Staff works to make your stay enjoyable. Had issues with TV, they were willing to change rooms to accommodate us. Breakfast was great. internet worked well no issues. Just uodate the interior and will look a lot better

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Spring hotels
2 km away
Hotel Settles
Hotel Settles
#1 of 19 in Big Spring
329 reviews
0.3 km away
Spring City Inn
Spring City Inn
#11 of 19 in Big Spring
78 reviews
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Towneplace Suites Big Spring
Towneplace Suites Big Spring
#9 of 19 in Big Spring
11 reviews
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 19 in Big Spring
3 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Big Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring

Address: 805 West I-20 Highway, Big Spring, TX 79720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Big Spring
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Big Spring
Price Range: RM 479 - RM 997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring hotel is minutes from Big Spring State Park. Explore Hangar 25 Air Museum or learn about Big Spring's history in the Heritage Museum. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and free breakfast while also checking out our modern fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Big Spring Hotel Big Spring
Hampton Inn And Suites Big Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing