We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
23
7
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
7
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park fire pit hill country austin and san antonio travel trailer johnson city stayed here cabin sink property kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days this past weekend. The property is divided into 2 parts: the rv park and the cabin area. We stayed in cabins. Each cabin is individually decorated and not your typical riverside cabin. They are very well done. There is a kitchenette with faucets/sink, coffee maker, small fridge and microwave. There is a full bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub. The cabins have a front porch and back porch, each with chairs. There is also a fire pit in the back with chairs. The river runs behind the cabins although it was low due to drought during our stay. We enjoyed sitting on porch in the morning enjoying coffee and around the fire pit (no fire, not cool enough weather). The office also has a cute gift shop with good merchandise and lots of bargain prices. We had a mix up with the rooms but management worked with us to resolve it. We did have a bit of trouble with tv's and wi fi but not enough to keep us away in the future. We will definitely go back! We had a relaxing and fun time. The property was first rate, the owners and staff were welcoming and accommodating, and the cabins were very comfortable. We can't wait to go there again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anniecat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Owner at The Blanco Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for the great review. It was wonderful having you here, and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is a quaint RV park with all the basics and a beautiful spot. If the river is flowing, you're in luck. Even when it's low you can find a pool or two to dip in. Great for kids. Our friends camped and had a 10 year old birthday party here and the management really didn't like the idea of having a party, but the hosts paid for all of our "parking places" considering we were not in RV's. They frowned upon the whole thing, but it turned out great. We've stayed here before in our RV, so I'm happy that the party was only "frowned upon" and not kicked out. The gift shop is awesome. Unusual items to be found. Really nice people run the place and we will camp and hopefully party here again soon (in the 10 year old sense.) And there are cabins to rent - they are cute from the outside. Can't speak to the experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RoadschoolDream... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This place is a quiet little campground in Blanco. We loved the river, which was perfect for wading and swimming for our little ones (with life jackets). We built a fire in the pit and relaxed on their hammock. Johnson City is such a short drive that we drove over to the Exotic Ranch, which our kids loved. We enjoyed exploring the Hill Country that we've grown up near just about an hour and a half away. Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

This is the best place ever!!
We stayed for a week to visit my sister and family.
We were allowed to have a cookout by the river. And we walked in all the beautiful nature along the river. The beds were so comfortable. It can not be described as anything but perfect.
There was this black and white cat hanging around and loving on everyone....we called him George. I will miss him.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank debbylynn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Blanco Plantation for 2 nights. I wish we could have stayed longer. This is one of the smallest and cutest RV parks we've ever used. It is super clean, beautiful and the people who run it are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it if you are lucky enough to get a reservation.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mkblind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryBlanco, Owner at The Blanco Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for the great review! Thank you for choosing Blanco Settlement - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews