We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
7
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
7
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park fire pit travel trailer cabin sink kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

First, the average age of visitors is 70+. The 4 children who's families made the mistake of booking got yelled at to be quiet all day. They claim to be "pet friendly" but we got scolded EVERY TIME she barked. Lord forgive her for getting excited when she saw a bird or another animal. We are in nature by the way!!! She accidentally got out of her leash and we got scolded again. If you have a young family and a dog, DON'T COME TO THIS PLACE!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank K6349ILstephaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We spent 2 nights in cabin 108 and my brother-in-law and his wife were 2 cabins away. They are quaint, cute, and nicely furnished and the little gift store is a gem. We sat out on the back porch and watched the river meander by, then, after the unexpected tornado warning (and subsequent 30 mile drive in the opposite direction), a little faster flowing river! The cabins are provided with a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker, but we discovered after bringing takeout food that there was no silverware apart from tea spoons. That would be my only suggestion on improvements. The owners and Addis were really friendly and the grounds are wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Owner at The Blanco Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you, Jill, for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate the feedback and your taking the time to post this. We wouldn't be here without great guests just like you! Hope to see you again soon.
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Blanco Settlement from March 15-17,2017. The view of the water was beatuful and very relaxing. We sat on the back porch in the evening and watched the sunset and listened to the sound of the river. At dusk it was cool to watch the bats flying around. Later, as it got dark, we started a campfire in the fire pit . The night sky was amazing. You could see the stars so clearly. We met the owners, Joe and Mary, in the gift shop that they have on the property. We really enjoyed talking with them and getting to know how they came to purchase the property 3 years ago. The cabins were nicely decorated and comfortable. They had a booklet in the room with nearby resturants . We found that to be helpful and ate a a few of the places and they were good. We found everyone in the town to be really nice. I loved the small town feel of Blanco. We drove 20 minutes and went to Canyon Lake one day and ate at the Gristmill, which was nearby.This was our first time to visit Blanco and we will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: All the cabins are on the water and have great views
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Owner at The Blanco Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Mary, thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed meeting you both, and hope you'll be back soon. One of the things I love most about having this place is getting to know folks like you. Your taking the time to write these nice things means a lot to us and our staff, and we truly appreciate you.
Come back soon,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days this past weekend. The property is divided into 2 parts: the rv park and the cabin area. We stayed in cabins. Each cabin is individually decorated and not your typical riverside cabin. They are very well done. There is a kitchenette with faucets/sink, coffee maker, small fridge and microwave. There is a full bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub. The cabins have a front porch and back porch, each with chairs. There is also a fire pit in the back with chairs. The river runs behind the cabins although it was low due to drought during our stay. We enjoyed sitting on porch in the morning enjoying coffee and around the fire pit (no fire, not cool enough weather). The office also has a cute gift shop with good merchandise and lots of bargain prices. We had a mix up with the rooms but management worked with us to resolve it. We did have a bit of trouble with tv's and wi fi but not enough to keep us away in the future. We will definitely go back! We had a relaxing and fun time. The property was first rate, the owners and staff were welcoming and accommodating, and the cabins were very comfortable. We can't wait to go there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank anniecat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Owner at The Blanco Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for the great review. It was wonderful having you here, and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is a quaint RV park with all the basics and a beautiful spot. If the river is flowing, you're in luck. Even when it's low you can find a pool or two to dip in. Great for kids. Our friends camped and had a 10 year old birthday party here and the management really didn't like the idea of having a party, but the hosts paid for all of our "parking places" considering we were not in RV's. They frowned upon the whole thing, but it turned out great. We've stayed here before in our RV, so I'm happy that the party was only "frowned upon" and not kicked out. The gift shop is awesome. Unusual items to be found. Really nice people run the place and we will camp and hopefully party here again soon (in the 10 year old sense.) And there are cabins to rent - they are cute from the outside. Can't speak to the experience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank RoadschoolDream... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews