We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blanco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Blanco Settlement
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Quiet clean place in a great location. Just minutes from downtown Blanco with reasonable rates nice amenities and well kept grounds. Rv spots are a little narrow but had enough room for all slides and awnings. Stayed in our trailer but the cabins looked to be in great shape from the exterior. Friendly helpful staff and park host was nice and helpful. Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SkeeterJ113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Owner at The Blanco Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave us this great review. We truly appreciate our guests and hope you'll return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

First, the average age of visitors is 70+. The 4 children who's families made the mistake of booking got yelled at to be quiet all day. They claim to be "pet friendly" but we got scolded EVERY TIME she barked. Lord forgive her for getting excited when she saw a bird or another animal. We are in nature by the way!!! She accidentally got out of her leash and we got scolded again. If you have a young family and a dog, DON'T COME TO THIS PLACE!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank K6349ILstephaniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We spent 2 nights in cabin 108 and my brother-in-law and his wife were 2 cabins away. They are quaint, cute, and nicely furnished and the little gift store is a gem. We sat out on the back porch and watched the river meander by, then, after the unexpected tornado warning (and subsequent 30 mile drive in the opposite direction), a little faster flowing river! The cabins are provided with a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker, but we discovered after bringing takeout food that there was no silverware apart from tea spoons. That would be my only suggestion on improvements. The owners and Addis were really friendly and the grounds are wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Owner at The Blanco Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you, Jill, for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate the feedback and your taking the time to post this. We wouldn't be here without great guests just like you! Hope to see you again soon.
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Blanco Settlement from March 15-17,2017. The view of the water was beatuful and very relaxing. We sat on the back porch in the evening and watched the sunset and listened to the sound of the river. At dusk it was cool to watch the bats flying around. Later, as it got dark, we started a campfire in the fire pit . The night sky was amazing. You could see the stars so clearly. We met the owners, Joe and Mary, in the gift shop that they have on the property. We really enjoyed talking with them and getting to know how they came to purchase the property 3 years ago. The cabins were nicely decorated and comfortable. They had a booklet in the room with nearby resturants . We found that to be helpful and ate a a few of the places and they were good. We found everyone in the town to be really nice. I loved the small town feel of Blanco. We drove 20 minutes and went to Canyon Lake one day and ate at the Gristmill, which was nearby.This was our first time to visit Blanco and we will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: All the cabins are on the water and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Owner at The Blanco Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Mary, thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed meeting you both, and hope you'll be back soon. One of the things I love most about having this place is getting to know folks like you. Your taking the time to write these nice things means a lot to us and our staff, and we truly appreciate you.
Come back soon,
Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days this past weekend. The property is divided into 2 parts: the rv park and the cabin area. We stayed in cabins. Each cabin is individually decorated and not your typical riverside cabin. They are very well done. There is a kitchenette with faucets/sink, coffee maker, small fridge and microwave. There is a full bathroom with shower and jacuzzi tub. The cabins have a front porch and back porch, each with chairs. There is also a fire pit in the back with chairs. The river runs behind the cabins although it was low due to drought during our stay. We enjoyed sitting on porch in the morning enjoying coffee and around the fire pit (no fire, not cool enough weather). The office also has a cute gift shop with good merchandise and lots of bargain prices. We had a mix up with the rooms but management worked with us to resolve it. We did have a bit of trouble with tv's and wi fi but not enough to keep us away in the future. We will definitely go back! We had a relaxing and fun time. The property was first rate, the owners and staff were welcoming and accommodating, and the cabins were very comfortable. We can't wait to go there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank anniecat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Owner at The Blanco Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for the great review. It was wonderful having you here, and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Blanco Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blanco Settlement

Address: 1705 Ranch Road 165, Blanco, TX 78606-5455
Region: United States > Texas > Blanco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Blanco
Price Range: RM 370 - RM 546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blanco Settlement is nestled on 8 acres alongside the beautiful Blanco River. We have nine fully furnished, vintage-style cottages decorated with antique furniture, pillow-top beds, along with full bath and kitchenette. Windows on the riverside give you a wonderful view of wildlife and the river. Gentle breezes cool you on the porches of each cabin while you rock in the rocking chairs. In addition to our cottages, we have 20 pull thru RV sites for both 30 or 50 amp service. All sites have sewer, water, and electricity. Last but not least, we have a wonderful gift store on-site stocked with the latest trends and merchandise. Our location is in the center of the Texas Hill Country and you are only minutes away from Wimberley, Johnson City, Fredericksburg, and the amazing Texas Wine Country. Plus, we are just 45 minutes from Austin and San Antonio. So come see why a day on the river is worth a month in town. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing