We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blanco
Certificate of Excellence
Jarrell, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

The Best Western Plus was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were comfortable, large, and clean. The staff were very friendly and went out of the way to make you feel right at home. This hotel will not disappoint! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kth1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    41
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
157
73
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel is outstanding! Large rooms, beautiful lobby, nice staff, great views, gorgeous flowers, easy access, amazing continental breakfast, wifi, and more! I will keep this on my short list for Texas Hill Country hotels to stay at!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

My mom, sister and I stayed here for a trip to the Hill Country in November 2011. Not only is the staff very friendly and helpful, but the hotel is so comfortable and clean. It is brand new so that is an added plus, but it is also in a great location! I am getting married near Blanco this Spring and our wedding block is at the Hotel and we are SO excited to have our guests stay at the hotel! The beds are so comfortable and I slept like a baby...my favorite part of the hotel are the perfectly designed bathrooms which are VERY big and have some unique features that really make it stand out. The breakfast was fresh and everything was great and although it was too cold to take a dip in their wonderful pool - the little gazebo and pool area with the flowers all around really make you feel like you are staying at a friend's house out in the country! It is a very special hotel and by the far the best in the Hill Country! I'll definitely be staying there again and again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ablaylock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We found this lodging during a visit to the Hill Country May '11. This is a great part of the Hill Country that does not have an abundance of lodging. This Best Western will not let you down. The staff, Dale and Tony, are friendly, helpful and really know this area. The rooms are clean, spacious and maintained. We returned this winter and found it had not changed and provided us with a perfect place to stay, again. We will return!

Room Tip: Due to secority lights, the upper floor has less light coming in at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warmseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

My Best friend, her Daughter and I stayed here for a week. The Owner and Staff are incredible, the area is wonderful half way in between two major cities(Austin and San Antonio) and not to far away from wonderful shopping in Fredericksburg. The room were great and I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrlebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blanco
18.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Inn
BEST WESTERN Johnson City Inn
#1 of 1 in Johnson City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
37.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Spri...
#1 of 2 in Dripping Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
33.4 km away
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
The Lodge at Turkey Cove
#3 of 3 in Canyon Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Blanco Riverside Cottages
19.2 km away
Chantilly Lace Country Inn
Chantilly Lace Country Inn
#1 of 6 in Johnson City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
30.5 km away
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
The Lodge at Cypress Falls
#11 of 19 in Wimberley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites
Address: 2218 Highway 281 N, Blanco, TX 78606-5356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Blanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blanco
Price range (per night): RM574 - RM1,044
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in Blanco opened in 2010. Modern spacious lodging and accommodations for leisure or business travelers. Choose from suites with a king bed, two queen beds, or our honeymoon suites with jacuzzi. Centrally located in the heart of Texas hill country between Fredericksburg, Marble Falls, Wimberley, Johnson City and Bulverde. Only 6 miles from Rocking J Golf course and Red Corrall Ranch, about 18 miles to wildseed farm, Lyndon Johnson ranch, and Pedernales Falls State Park, and 2 miles from the Blanco state park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blanco Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Blanco Luxury Hotel Blanco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing