We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
simply amazing

This is one of the best state parks I have ever been to. The park is clean and well kept. We camped... read more

Reviewed yesterday
arsimes
,
Austin, Texas
Very nice

His park is great with the exception that most bathrooms are under construction and there ports... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Richard W
Read all 319 reviews
  
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
211
93
12
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
93
12
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats state park inks lake camp store great camping watering hole hill country tent camping devil's hole hiking trails blue bonnets bird blind water activities rv sites swimming area boat ramp great scenery
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

What a nice park! We’d love to camp there but we only spent the day. Walking the trails swimming in the pools and jumping into the water. Who knew that Texas had so many turtles?

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Not into camping, so can only comment a a day-visitor. Lots of trails and scenery to keep you interested. Windy day, so there were only a few boats to watch. Park does have a small store, a couple of fishing piers, children's playground, and plenty of restrooms. Drive along Park Road 4 and the nearby Longhorn Caverns makes this a good day trip.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dona421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped by this park as an afterthought, expecting a few short hikes. Four adults of moderate hiking skill were able to navigate the trails without problems. We finished it up by the Devils Pool. The sunset was worth waiting for. Would love to come back and camp, since there are great campgrounds and cabins scattered around. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank stephanieo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Some great trails at the park that allow for plenty of exercise. Some great scenery with the lake. The day in October we were there, kids were in the water.

Worth a visit if in the area to spend a couple of hours at if you are into hiking.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank jeff77664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

There’s plenty to do here for 3-4 days. We’ve had a great time hiking, although it’s been cold. We just layered up and took off. At just $23 per night for our RV it’s a cheap vacation. It’s been very quiet. The spaces are a good distance apart; park staff have been very nice. We love it here! No sewer but there is water and electricity. Some spots do have sewer though.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank KarenG98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews