We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavalry Court(College Station)
US$119
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$107
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
111
23
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
23
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas flagwhiskey barlarge balconyknowledgeable bar staffhip hotelcraft cocktailsnew developmentthe complimentary continental breakfastbell hopvisiting college stationfavorite hotelexcellent staygreat amenitiesbeautiful hotelin townlobby areawalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was just a fun hotel! I loved all of the cowboy chic details- the hotel was comfortable, and I enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning and the robe in the room. The hotel was a little hard to spot from the road- it was tucked behind another building. But it is worth finding!

Room Tip: The hotel shampoo was nice but had a masculine smell- you might want to bring (or maybe ask) for something different if that isn't your thing.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

It was awesome having you as our guest and we appreciate the visit! Thank you for choosing us and I am glad you had a great time. We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Excellent stay. Had one issue that was resolved within minutes. The hotel has a fire pit that set right below our room. Our room got so much smoke/smell in it we had to change rooms. Called front desk and they had keys to another room waiting on us. Loved the whiskey bar and the location is best in CS!! Already booked another stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for being our guest and having a great time. We will review the fire pit the restaurant that manages it. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Absolutely wonderful hotel! We will be back for sure!! Love that they have bikes for you to ride around! We greatly enjoyed that and it was free!! Staff was very accommodating and took very good care of us. The lobby was gorgeous and the candle they burn smells wonderful!! Very relaxing!!!

Room Tip: Wonderful Room!! Only problem was the shower floor was very slippery, both kids fell hard. The mat helps some that they put in there but you will still slip. We will definitely be back though!!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannonlaitinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We appreciate your visit over spring Break! Thank you for choosing us and having a great time. We hope you will come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This place is beautifully designed and decorated, with fun additions like the movable sheep. The bar area was nice and the breakfast was very good. However, our thermostat did not work in our room. It kept trying to do it's own thing... we didn't realize this until we woke up the next morning after our one night stay when we were all freezing and couldn't get the heater to come on. Ended up steaming the crud out of our room from the shower just to warm it up. Also, our lights had a mind of their own too. One switch would seemingly turn on different lights whenever we would use it. And another switch just wouldn't work some of the time. I, also, didn't find any ease in picking a movie for our kids too watch since it seemed to be basic cable or satellite or something. It would be nice to be able to sign in to our netflix like we've done at some other hotels, or have movie ordering options. If there were these options, there was not any literature in our room instructing us how to make us of them. I do not know if they even do room service for this same reason. It's nice to have that little binder on the desk with all of your room info. I just saw magazines... Lastly, I had a diet coke out of the mini fridge that was $3 and flat.

Room Tip: Extra blankets in the closet would be appropriate for a room without sufficient heating. Also, please vet your personal care products as these seem to come from overseas and had a lot of chemical additives.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allisonmaurine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for being our guest and the feedback. We will look into all issues and resolve. We do apologize for the inconveniences. We do hope you will give us a second chance and see the difference. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at and easily the best in College Station. I already booked another stay because I had such a great experience. Everyone in my group loved it too. The customer service was stellar, and the details of the decor and design were so well thought through. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus L, General Manager at The George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We loved having your group stay with us! Thank you for being our guest and I love that you had a great time and the group too! We hope you all will come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews