We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small motel”
Review of EZ Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EZ Travel Inn
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Don't expect it to be Hilton or Marriott. It is nice small motel, decently priced and minimum necessary facilities. Beds are comfortable, nice size TV, decent internet and best of all, friendly employees.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Manohar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

Even tho it took 15+ minutes to check in....we had done it online and had already given tons of information...she still needed everything save for the name of my firstborn. We asked for a quiet room yet she sent us right next to the road, room 100. No problem, the air conditioner was like white noise so we got a good nights sleep. Really tho, this place was just fine. Everything worked, no bugs, no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cellofool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed 2 nights on A&M football weekend. Price was way more than reasonable but options were limited. Room was very run down. Killed several crickets in room, some during the night! Room and fixtures were very run down. Owners need to pump some of the $ they gouge for their rooms back in to the facility. Great location for a walk to the game but otherwise I was extremely disappointed. By the way, as a visitor to the area I was very impressed with the A&M fans. They were very nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric-from-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The location and the employees are 5 star but the motel itself is probably a 2. This is my second stay and I'm sure I'll return since I rarely spend time in the room. ... The location is amazing. .. within a mile of A&M... across the street from Target and Outback Steakhouse. Grocery stores, Walmart, hobby lobby, starbucks, anything you could want within a mile or two. .. The employees have all been very friendly... even gave me a better rate than I had initially booked. The room is very basic. Typical motel decor. Clean but definitely nothing fancy. No little bottles of shampoo, conditioner or body wash. No coffee maker in the room, although they do have free coffee in the front office. There is a refrigerator in the room, but I don't remember having a microwave (although I think they advertise one) .. AC worked very well. We didn't use the pool but there is a small one. It was pretty quiet and we felt safe. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would stay again if only for a day or two.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank MelinElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Well where to begin?
We were first time Aggie parents on August 2008 and we wanted a hotel centrally located on the main drag and reasonably priced choosing EZ Travel Inn.
Carolyn, an outstanding employee, assisted us. We were greeted and taken care of. Many times over we have called Ms.Carolyn at the EZ Travel to this day to assist us with a room and always with a pleasant attitude and willingness to help.
I agree with other reviews: it doesn't offer what a 4star hotel offers, but we are simple people with a simple room in mind!

Room Tip: We liked upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 800mjb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.7 km away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#32 of 37 in College Station
127 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 37 in College Station
603 reviews
0.9 km away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#17 of 37 in College Station
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 37 in College Station
350 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites College Station
Sleep Inn & Suites College Stati...
#26 of 37 in College Station
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EZ Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EZ Travel Inn

Address: 2007 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3915
Region: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: RM208 - RM466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EZ Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to College Station's EZ Travel Inn where comfort and convenience combine to offer the spacious rooms at the most affordable rates. We are conveniently located at the intersection of Texas Avenue South and Holleman Drive, which is only one mile from Texas A&M University, and within close proximity of numerous shopping, dining, and recreational venues such as Post Oak Mall, Artic Wolf Ice Rink, and the renowned Messina Hof Winery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your EZ Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing