We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
4
5
10
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
10
17
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel staff are on point.

Great service and super friendly.

Hotel is clean and good location.

Price very reasonable.

Book directly with hotel to get best rates.

Gets busy during conference season so book in advance

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank cathalwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear cathalwalsh,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel and for recommending us. We strive to make sure every guest has a comfortable and relaxing stay, and we will be sure to share your compliments with our team. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Brian Short
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The Kaboom Town package was a great rate including the room, guaranteed park entrance, coupons, and voucher for concessions on the park grounds. It only took us about 8 minutes to walk to the park from the hotel. The front desk staff and valet staff were all very friendly and helpful.

We had disappointing appetizers at the bar after the fireworks show. The food is definitely over priced for the quality, taste, and portions.

I was surprised to learn that only one person was on the housekeeping staff overnight. We request our room to be refreshed before leaving for the park around 5:30. Upon our return, no one had been to our room. While we were at the bar we request service again, but were informed there was only one person on duty and they may not make it to our room tonight. They delivered towels, but did not remake the bed or refill the soaps and other items.

This hotel was definitely worth avoiding the traffic and chaos of trying to get out of Addison after the fireworks.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Jessica M,

Thank you for your honest evaluation and for being our guest. We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your stay overall and that our staff were helpful. We were disappointed to hear about your experienced with housekeeping and that your room was not able to be fully serviced when requested. Guest comfort and satisfaction are a top priority for us, and we are disappointed to know we fell short. We are grateful for your patience, and we look forward to another opportunity to prove our commitment to service excellence.

Brian Short
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Hoodwinked to think a room had a 'view' of fireworks. Room had a mildew smell, was dated, exposed carpet nails and only had a view of the fireworks if you pressed your head against the window. Time for a full scale renovation and a buyers beware for the next Kaboom Town. Front desk and Valet personnel were terrific.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ntxtraveler091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear ntxtraveler091,

We are genuinely sorry for failing to deliver the exceptional stay you expected and deserved. We apologize that the room you were assigned did not have the view of the fireworks that you had anticipated and that the condition of the room left much to be desired. Everything we do is aimed at giving each guest a superb, memorable stay, so we are very disappointed to know we let you down. We will be sure to share this information with the appropriate individuals to correct the issues outlined in your comments. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Brian Short
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We were there for a conference with over 1200 people in attendance & only one elevator out of 6 were working. The AC in the hallways, elevators, & some of the conference rooms were NOT working which made attending some of the conference presentations & exhibits very uncomfortable, to say the least.

There was no fridge in the room, if you wanted one it was an additional $15 a day!! The sink & the tub we’re not draining properly. Taking a shower with the water up to your ankles was unacceptable!! The bed was at least comfortable.

The lobby bar/lounge area was very nice, but very expensive.

Giving 2 stars because the front desk staff were accommodating & friendly. We booked our room when they were still the InterContinental Dallas (6mo in advance), so when we called to check our reservation a few days before we were arriving they didn’t have our reservation. They said that we would figure it out & definitely have a room for us. When we arrived we had no problems.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Deni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Deni H,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. We apologize for the problems you experienced with our HVAC system and the plumbing issues in your bathroom. We are pleased to say we are in the process of updating our system. We do hope you will give us another chance to host you the next time your travels bring you to the Dallas area.

Brian Short
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This hotel is VERY outdated. There are no "85 flavors of tequila at the bar"... there are barely 3 brands of tequila. The breakfast is not complimentary and there are no "awesome views of the city". I believe in the day, this was an awesome hotel, but Marriott is neglecting this one for sure. Everything in it reminds you of the 60's or 70's. The staff is nice but all from different countries. The rooms are clean but outdated and moldy smelling. I do NOT recommend this hotel for a convention or family vacation, I believe you would be very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hypatia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Dallas Addison Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Hypatia L,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, and for your candid feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed and agree that our hotel could use some updating. We will be starting our room renovations soon, and we believe these improvements will demonstrate our commitment to providing our guests with the best experience possible. We appreciate your patience, and we would love to make it up to you on your next visit to the Dallas area. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Brian Short
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews