We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service & food quality is consistently great”
Review of Ocean Prime

Ocean Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 3,953 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Uptown
Cross street: Pearl
Description: Ocean Prime is an award winning modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. With stunning settings, a vibrant energy, an impressive menu of seafood and steaks and truly exceptional service, Ocean Prime is an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoy bringing our kids here. We come for happy hour and sit in the lounge area. They get to snack on popcorn and we order from the small bites menu OR regular menu. Magdalena took very good care of us recently and we will be back again soon!!

Thank Ohanamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words and 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Two of us visited Ocean Prime last night. Our experience was a mixed bag... on the upside, the food was delicious and the dining room very comfortable. Unfortunately, the prices are over the top and the service was poor (especially considering the price point).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for the feedback Ron. We value you a guest and hope to serve you again in the future and provide you with an all around 5-star experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Tonight my husband and I celebrated our 18th anniversary at Ocean Prime in Naples FL. Our server, Ioana, was superb! The food was excellent and really well prepared. The ambiance was perfect We had a wonderful time. Thank you to all at Ocean Prime for helping make this anniversary so special.

1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star review Mary! We are so happy that you celebrated with us at Ocean Prime and that we could help make the evening even more special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The ambience was very warm and the service impeccable . I was however a bit disappointed with the sea bass I ordered . It was too oily and was not that fresh ... ( a bit saw dusty).... the house wine was very drinkable :: all in all not a bad experience . Though the good was a bit overrated ...

Thank Kk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for the feedback KK, we are sincerely sorry that the food was not the absolute best that it could be and we promise that this is not the norm. We value you as a guest and look forward to providing you with a 5-star experience in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Ordered a boneless rib eye steak for $50 and was served a strip steak with no fat. Returned the steak and was served another strip steak. Very disappointed with this so called “top 10” Dallas steak house. Never coming back. Service very slow on a non busy Sunday.

Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

David, we cannot express enough how sorry we are about this experience. We can assure you that this is not the norm at Ocean Prime and we hope that we can serve you again and provide you with an all around 5-star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ocean Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing