We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central
Ranked #104 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 30 September 2015

While in the middle of home renovations, my husband and I stayed two nights at this location. I travel frequently for business and typically stay at Marriott properties. This was by far the dirtiest Residence Inn and hotel I have ever stayed. The first room we checked into had a heavy chemical smell so they provided a different room. Both were equal with worn, soiled furniture and carpet. The bed linens did not smell clean. I noticed some sort of small insects crawling on the bathroom counter.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lys1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Hello lys1234. Thank you for taking the time to register your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. While we make every effort to exceed the expectations of every guest every day, I regret we failed to do so for you this stay. We certainly take our guest comments seriously and I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I assure you we have taken measures to correct the pest found in your room and have addressed the unsatisfactory cleanliness with the housekeeping team. Again, I sincerely apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one and I hope for the opportunity to show you our true standard should your travels bring you to Dallas again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015

As the title states, hotel was okay. It is what I have come to expect from Residence Inn. Front staff was very friendly. Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was fine. As others reviewers state - there was a strong cleaning chemical smell in the halls and by the elevators. I did not experience the smell in my room.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank JC_Cheese_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear JC_Cheese_25, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback related to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest every day and we are glad to hear that we did that for you this stay. Once again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again should your travel return you to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My husband and I stayed at this property for 3 nights - Sept 8-10. The staff was nice, but hallways and rooms smelled musty, room looked worn and was dirty and ill equipped. My car towels are cleaner than the bath towels in the room. Shower had no water pressure. Two of the three mornings I woke to what I thought was a chest cold - obviously a mold problem. I've never had this happen before.
There's a Westin a block away - stay there.

Room Tip: Go to the Westin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Sorry to hear that recent stay at the Dallas Park Central was not a memorable one. We are in the preparation stage of renovation for the property which will correct most of these issue form happening in the future. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My family and I planned to stay two days at this hotel, but ended up leaving in the middle of the first night. There were roaches in the cabinet and worse in the sheets. We contacted the first desk staff and they were very rude and there were no apologies. After contacting management we are still left very disappointed with the company. Our family will no longer stay at any Marriott hotel and will not be recommending them.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We were in town for a tournament and this hotel was just 5 minutes from Carpenter Fields.
Room: Beautiful, clean, spacious and very comfortable! Window view overlooked a walkway towards the pool but with the sun/heat, we didn't want the curtains open anyway.

Service: They graciously accommodated us including extended check out till 2 pm so we could get showered after tourney before our long drive home.

Breakfast: Very good selection of hot and cold foods, very attentive chef, clean environment

The first hotel we have ever stayed where the main office/dining area are not at all connected to the rooms. You have to walk out of your building and enter another building to access. It wasn't at all a negative but just different.

Pool area: Well maintained, nice seating areas in and around the patio area too.

Laundry room: Very nice, clean and cheap at $1 per load per machine. Requires key card to access however, door lock did not engage which prevented the extra security that key card access provides. It is a very spacious room and seating could really be improved on, i.e. loveseat or table w/chairs. Especially since the door does not lock.

Room Tip: Room 202, close to stairs, parking and front entry to lobby/dining
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1TexasTee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. We are certainly glad to hear that we pleased you when it came to the room, the service, the breakfast and the pool and hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
6.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Dallas - Addison
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas North Park
3.9 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Central Expressway
14.2 km away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Park Central

Address: 7642 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251-1103
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: RM 355 - RM 675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Dallas Park Central hotel is very close to the offices of Raytheon, Texas Instruments, Medical City Dallas Hospital, Galleria Mall and minutes to downtown Dallas. Experience the contemporary styling of the newly renovated Marriott Residence Inn Dallas Park Central hotel. Enjoy our spacious suites or catch up on your reading in our comfortable lobby. Mix and mingle at our complimentary social hours or hit the treadmill and go a few laps in the pool. Stay connected with FREE wired or wireless internet and get the job done in your own in-room work space. Sink into luxury bedding at the end of it all. Wake-up energized with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet or whip up your favorite meal in your own full-size kitchen. Stretch out, unwind, work smart, sleep tight, eat right and Thrive at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Park Central Hotel Dallas
Dallas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing