We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
65
56
30
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
56
30
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lbj freeway stove and oven medical city front desk full size refrigerator bedroom suite luggage cart nice pool breakfast room a great stay bed was comfortable cleaning staff one night stay business trip ellis tennis fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

As the title states, hotel was okay. It is what I have come to expect from Residence Inn. Front staff was very friendly. Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was fine. As others reviewers state - there was a strong cleaning chemical smell in the halls and by the elevators. I did not experience the smell in my room.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank JC_Cheese_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear JC_Cheese_25, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback related to your most recent stay at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest every day and we are glad to hear that we did that for you this stay. Once again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again should your travel return you to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My husband and I stayed at this property for 3 nights - Sept 8-10. The staff was nice, but hallways and rooms smelled musty, room looked worn and was dirty and ill equipped. My car towels are cleaner than the bath towels in the room. Shower had no water pressure. Two of the three mornings I woke to what I thought was a chest cold - obviously a mold problem. I've never had this happen before.
There's a Westin a block away - stay there.

Room Tip: Go to the Westin
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Sorry to hear that recent stay at the Dallas Park Central was not a memorable one. We are in the preparation stage of renovation for the property which will correct most of these issue form happening in the future. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My family and I planned to stay two days at this hotel, but ended up leaving in the middle of the first night. There were roaches in the cabinet and worse in the sheets. We contacted the first desk staff and they were very rude and there were no apologies. After contacting management we are still left very disappointed with the company. Our family will no longer stay at any Marriott hotel and will not be recommending them.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We were in town for a tournament and this hotel was just 5 minutes from Carpenter Fields.
Room: Beautiful, clean, spacious and very comfortable! Window view overlooked a walkway towards the pool but with the sun/heat, we didn't want the curtains open anyway.

Service: They graciously accommodated us including extended check out till 2 pm so we could get showered after tourney before our long drive home.

Breakfast: Very good selection of hot and cold foods, very attentive chef, clean environment

The first hotel we have ever stayed where the main office/dining area are not at all connected to the rooms. You have to walk out of your building and enter another building to access. It wasn't at all a negative but just different.

Pool area: Well maintained, nice seating areas in and around the patio area too.

Laundry room: Very nice, clean and cheap at $1 per load per machine. Requires key card to access however, door lock did not engage which prevented the extra security that key card access provides. It is a very spacious room and seating could really be improved on, i.e. loveseat or table w/chairs. Especially since the door does not lock.

Room Tip: Room 202, close to stairs, parking and front entry to lobby/dining
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1TexasTee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central. We are certainly glad to hear that we pleased you when it came to the room, the service, the breakfast and the pool and hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

You can count on Residence Inn, this one was clean, staff friendly, breakfast was standard Residence Inn fare. Enjoyed the pool, ended up visiting with some folks barbecuing. I will stay again when in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrewandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie S, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Park Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Dallas Park Central we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dallas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews