We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They wrote the book on Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Ranked #4 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm beach
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“They wrote the book on Customer Service!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My family has stayed at multiple Ritz Carlton properties during the last 20+ years and we are used to their standards of excellence. This property is no exception. We were in Dallas on a combination of business and pleasure and arrived on a Sunday. We checked in, and told the valet that we wanted to visit the sculpture garden and any other museums nearby. The staff was quick to help us orient, and since it was a picture perfect day, we declined their offer of a lift (in the hotel Bentley), and walked a few blocks following their directions. When we returned, the valets greeted us like old friends and made suggestions for dining that night. We were told not to miss the homemade guacamole serving at 6, and after a perfect cocktail at the amazingly comfortable lounge, the Bently whisked us a few blocks to a great Asian restaurant. During our entire stay, we were treated like guests in a gracious southern home. Excellence is something so rare, that when it occures, you simply don't notice it at first. You just find it perfect to be in this particular space and time, and then you are delighted when it continues.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paperman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    127
    45
    24
    18
See reviews for
127
232
36
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I just love the Ritz Carlton wherever we go. This one is is no different. From the valet to the Rosano (SP) our housekeeper we felt the Ritz experience. Everyone at the front desk was so professional and friendly. The young lady that checked us in was in touched with us (i.e., that we requested a featherless corner room). In addition she asked what brings us to Dallas and we said we’re here for the Ojays concert. I didn’t think she knew who the Ojays were and to our surprise she did. Heck she even named a couple of songs to let us know she definitely knew the group. That just started our vacation out on a HIGH note. The room was as expected clean, well furnished and the view was great as well. Again – if you’ve been reading my reviews my wife and I really love the Ritz Carlton and would encourage everyone to check them out. It’s worth every penny. Thank you again Ritz!

Room Tip: Love the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIVELAUGHLOVE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It does not get any better than this. Great hotel with great service. I always feel like a princess when I stay at this hotel. Ritz Carlton must emphasize the importance of great customer service to their employees because everyone was so helpful and genuinely nice. Not a negative vibe all weekend.
The only negative, towels were not fluffy.....

Room Tip: Corner room with great view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieTuna1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Truly the nicest Ritz I have stayed at the. The staff was amazing. I am still dreaming about the delicious food at Fearing's Restaurant. The spa experience was luxurious and wonderful. House car is a Bentley and mad it very convenient traveling to the convention center and back. I can not say enough about this hotel. Can't wait to go again. They have it all including a happening lobby lounge. Who knew.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jointfixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downunder
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Ritz-Carlton Dallas is a great hotel. Dallas is similar to LA and you will need a car to get around the highways. We stayed on the club level, which is great with access to a fantastic ever-changing range of things to eat.

Positives: pool, fitness centre, restaurant, staff, bed.

Negatives: near nothing = you will need a car.

Tips: Visit Sixth floor museum, NorthPark Shopping Centre, Fort Worth Stockyards (maze was a hit with the kids, long-horn cattle drive and have lunch at H3 Ranch).

Room Tip: Pay for Club Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,461 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 203 in Dallas
1,163 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 203 in Dallas
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#19 of 203 in Dallas
1,922 reviews
The Adolphus
#18 of 203 in Dallas
2,596 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#51 of 203 in Dallas
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Address: 2121 McKinney Ave, Dallas, TX 75201-1873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#3 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#10 Business Hotel in Dallas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price range (per night): RM1,861 - RM2,681
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Dallas Hotel Dallas
Dallas Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing