We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel nice, but the area is depreciating” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Anatole

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #30 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Lamar, Mississippi
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hotel nice, but the area is depreciating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Hotel is very nice, but the area around it is getting a lot of empty / for sale signs in the businesses. The Service was excellent, but the upgraded room was a murphy bed, which sort of surprised me. it was an awesome view being in a corner room,(half of a suite I think). but the murphy bed was just different, comfortable but very low.
The Anatole is made for business meetings and is well spread out, so after 3 days of a conference,some of the women were visibly hurting in their heels, so plan on appropriate footwear.

Room Tip: Floor 25 - Towers has the executive lounge, great service there as well. the "Towers side"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ss309556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelQA, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it very much. The type of room you were in, is half of a suite, which is why that room has the type of bed you can conceal, if entertaining, with the same bed, as all of our rooms, so I am glad that you were able to enjoy. As far as the surrounding area of the hotel, as with many places in the United States affected by the recession, this immediate area has experienced some ups and downs. Unfortunately, we do not control our surrounding area, or their business demands, and while I have seen some businesses suffer, and even move, I have seen others continue to grow, so it just happens to be one of those things that is affected by the strength of our economy, and with increased business, we can help change that, so thank you.


With appreciation,

Kim Hubbard-Spurlock
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    972
    456
    258
    151
See reviews for
435
468
125
1,837
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tle05
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 night for business. My room was in the tower and was extremely comfortable. The room very very clean and nicely decorated. This hotel is very large so be prepared to walk from one end to the other. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and courtious. The hotel itself is beautifuly decorated. There are a few shops and resturants. I ate at the Media Grill. The food was really good and the prices were normal for a hotel resturant. The self parking was pretty expensive. I believe it was $17 a day and more for valet. I would definitely stay here again when traveling for business.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I agree with previous reviewers:
*Main areas of hotel are quite lovely, nice decor, beautifully done. The facility over all is huge and all main areas were very well maintained, pleasant.
*Rooms in the atrium building were very small; bathrooms were extremely small (had to stand to the side of the toilet to shut the door...kind of like in a bathroom stall.) And worst of all...the connecting rooms (which I was told were in the majority of atrium rooms) had zero sound barriers. For three days, morning and night, it was as if I had the door open, with every little sound that I could hear of my hotel neighbor. Additionally, even though I was on the 12th floor...I could hear nearly every "clank" and glassware/plate cart being pushed across the first floor (open atrium) breakfast/luncheon area.
*When I first arrived, the room I was assigned was "half" cleaned. Trash can had alcohol containers, some trash on floor. They did move me. The "phone" access to customer relations was much better than the limited staff at the check-in desk.
*Like others mentioned...be prepared to walk. My room was in the atrium...my conference was on the other side of this expanisve facility.
*Restaurants are actually limited...and unless you plan to take a taxi...not much selection. No casual cafe type options. Nothing in walking distance.
*Conference provision were nice and well tended to by hotel staff.
*Valet staff had to be approached for assistance...they never voluntarily approached to assist. The two times I approached the concierge desk...they were talking casually with co-workers and acted annoyed with my simple questions. This was probably the weakest of customer service staff throughout the hotel, though it should have been the best.
*Had multiple issues with TV/satellite. Had technician come to assist the first evening, but then gave up.

Room Tip: Choose tower rooms over atrium rooms. Try to request NO connecting door to adjacent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zandemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelQA, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Zandemom,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Dallas, and on behalf of management, I would like to apologize to you for your total experience. We do work very diligently to try to meet the needs of all of our guests, and we simply cannot achieve this without crucial feedback like you have provided today. Feel free to contact me regarding your stay, I would love the opportunity to make things right for you.


Best regards,

Kim Hubbard-Spurlock
Quailty Assurance MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I attended a business meeting at the Anatole and was very impressed with the professional attitude and efficiency of the staff that worked very hard to make sure that the meeting came off without a problem
The banquet rooms were very well laid out and all of my requests were handled quickly and with a can do attitude. Staff were very professional and friendly. The public rooms in the hotel are imminence and beautiful. The hotel has a bounty of restaurants and bars but as with any business hotel very pricey.
The work out center is very large and is really a full scale spa facility with both indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, gym,basketball courts and a professional staff for instructions. They also have a complete spa with all of the expected amenities for a luxury facility. The cost for usage of the gym is included for Hilton Honor members,
The guest rooms are very small and the bathrooms are tiny. I could not get into the shower without closing the door. There is no turn down service that would be expected at an upscale Hilton property. The other major issue that I have with this hotel is the lack of staff assigned to the front desk. My key would fail at least once a day and to get a new one I would spend at least ten minutes in line waiting for someone to check in, They never had more than two staff members at the front desk even during the evening check in rush.
This is a very good meeting hotel it is not for families or tourists the location of the Anatole is very isolated. There are no shopping or restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. This not where you want to stay to visit as a tourist in Dallas unless you are willing to drive everywhere or take cabs.

Room Tip: try for a room with a view of downtown Dallas. Bring your work out clothes,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelQA, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
I see you are a senior contributor, frequent traveler based on your tripadvisor profile, and I thank you for such a detailed elaborate description of your experience with us. On behalf of management, we are disappointed that our efforts fell just a bit short for you during your time with us, and based on your description, we offer many things to do for the business and leisure traveler. The surrounding area by the Hilton Anatole is the Market Center district. We sit just about 6 minutes away from downtown Dallas. Also, the hotel is less than a 3 minute walk away from the cities bus and train stops, offering travel as fars Fort Worth. If you are thinking about any of these great places while in Dallas next time like, Six flags, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ball Park a taxi or rental car would be great! With that said, we look forward to hosting you for your return visit to Dallas.


Best regards,


Kim Hubbard-Spurlock
Quailty Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Recently there for a meeting with several hundred people. The Anatole is well-equipped for large meetings with several ballroom and numerous meeting rooms in various sections/wings. Rue the day that you are staying in the Atrium section, with your meeting in Coronado, and you want to wear you're cute shoes -- just wear your walking shoes. Nothing against the Anatole personally, it's just the curse of any large conference center. Hotel buffet meals and seated dinners were just ok - have had worse but certainly have had better. The Tower rooms have been updated and were spacious and very nice. Even with the large group the tower elevators always came quickly. The atrium rooms were not as recently updated. The atrium rooms were noisy, especially early morning when breakfast was set up in the open common lobby. The Tower concierge lounge was spacious with a working computer and printer. Breakfast in the concierge lounge was continental only, no hot offerings unless you count hot water for instant oatmeal. The hotel is located near the Parkland Hospital medical complex (across the highway and down a probably less than a mile).

Room Tip: Tower rooms are recently updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelQA, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay! I can agree that, with such a large hotel and facilities, that walking across the hotel will definitely make you think about your shoes since our floors have variations of stone! With each group, we do spend time blocking groups close to their meetings, so that attendee's won't feel inconvenienced. At times, this can be a challenge especially with very large groups that fill up the hotel, or have meetings at various portions of the hotel. With your feedback, I will ensure our efforts are strengthened so that we can make our guests more comfortable, thank you.


Best regards,

Kim Hubbard-Spurlock
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,965 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#20 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price range (per night): RM903 - RM1,731
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing