We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
28
13
11
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
13
11
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen great place to stay clean rooms on site pool lots ihop security amenities recliner lighting cover
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I book this hotel for a business/pleasure trip. l just to be for a night. We check-in personnel very pleasant. Is one of the best hotel we ever stay in, very clean, spacious. Best breakfast ever. Rooms super clean, mini suites, with all amenities , full kitchen, walking closet, separate room 2 TV's and a recliner.

Room Tip: Mini suite with all amenities
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVpalms, Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The room had a huge stain on the rug in the middle of the room. Front desk clerk acted like she was doing me a favor checking me in. Promised breakfast was pretty horrible, bad coffee and old cereal. Very basic, noisy ac. This hotel was very sketchy, seems to be attached to a retirement RV area, which doesn't look bad, but you are not staying in one of these horrible rooms. Lighting poor, television blurry, this hotel needs a complete remake and better training for its front desk.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. It is not a nice hotel and very shabby.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVpalms, Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. We appreciate your review because this helps us to know where to work.
The hotel has 20 rooms and 100 suites, for the rooms side, we already started on doing deep cleaning and maintenance.

Our suites are 595 sq ft, full kitchen, living room, walking closet and spacious restroom.

We would be happy to see you come back and give us the opportunity to show to you that this is stay was not an ordinary stay at Victoria Palms Inns & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The good news: stayed 3 nights for less than $200. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and room service always left plenty of towels. We stayed in a room with a king sized bed, but you can get suites with a kitchen for around $75. The breakfast was standard fare, cereal, muffins, bagels, Texas shaped waffles, scrambled eggs. One day we had sausage gravy and biscuits, and then we had potatoes and sausage fried together. The third day we went to IHOP. Not so good: Rooms are a bit dated, doors open to the outside; however there is good security and gates that close at night to restrict access. There is a restaurant on site that we didn’t try but they had a lot of business so the food must be good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travelbug1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are working to improve, your comments help us to focus on the important things.

We hope to see you soon enjoying our facilities.

Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My experience on my first stay on Victoria Palmas was very good.

Comfortable, good breakfast, but the most important thing were the attentions they had with us.

Very clean rooms, hot breakfast, parking right outside your door.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Javier Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMVpalms, Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you back soon.

Have a great day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Excellent accommodations. Very clean and roomy. We were in a suite and had ample room for our 4 day stay. Parking right outside your door. The breakfast was very good. Had both hot and cold food. People were more than accommodating. They did more than enough to make your stay enjoyable making sure that everything was all okay. We can not say anything bad about the place. We did not use the pool as we were to busy but it looked very clean and nice. Lots of security for your safety.

Room Tip: They are all good and only 1 floor so no stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 280marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor A, General Manager at Victoria Palms Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

We thank you very much for your kind words, and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with others on this forum. We strive to provide a home away from home for our guests, and it is always great to hear that our efforts are paying off! We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews