We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
100
28
13
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
28
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk fluffy pillows other hotels fossil creek three nights highway construction hot breakfast home away from home rooms are clean wonderful stay wonderful hotel business trip jennifer closet motel microwave texas
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This older property is well-located just south of I-820 on the north edge of Ft. Worth, but road construction at the 1-820/I-35 interchange makes it difficult to get to from the north or south.

The property itself is fairly well-maintained, up-to-date, and clean. Our large double queen room was on the first floor. It had a somewhat moldy/musty smell and the bathroom vent made a huge squealing noise. Otherwise, it was OK. They need more luggage carts (or people need to return the ones they have after using them). The breakfast was good, better than most places in this price range. Overall, a good value.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side (even numbers) overlook building construction next door.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

MOHAMMAD ASIF MUJTABA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay anytime! Always clean. Always smells great. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Truck parking is available on the main street. The pool is clean, as well as the hot tub. Breakfast is good. All the normal food, plus. Enjoy your stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank J.D. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek ,Fort Worth. I am delighted that your suite was clean and comfortable and that you gave our staff service such a high rating.
Thank you so much for recognizing our amazing staff. Most people will find that they all take great pride in serving our customers. Everyone that comes here is a "member of our hotel family" and we try to treat all our guests this way. I am also pleased that you did enjoy our big clean pool with Jacuzzi hot tub.We know there are unlimited choices of hotels but we are different, as you can't always get that "Texas Hospitality" that we pride ourselves in.
Sincerely
Asif Mujtaba
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Not anywhere I would recommend. Too many issues to even list. Simply avoid. Not for a family. WiFi doesn't work. Dirty. Tons of mold on the ceilings and on the doors. The door hinges were all rusted, and the counter tops were dirty. The water pressure was awful and the water only gets luke warm. Reminiscent of a low budget motel you would stay in at Spring Break on the beach......if you were 21 and broke.

Room Tip: My room was easily accessible, however it was dirty, dirty, dirty.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. It was an unfortunate day that all we faced as there were a problem on internet provider which was fixed the other day and there were a pipe burst in the area and in one mile radius all of us either no water or very less water pressure, both situation were not in our control, as far as the other issue been mentioned it has been taken care of.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

MOHAMMAD ASIF MUJTABA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The rooms were old. Period. Nothing more nothing less. Hole in the closet door, mold on the ceiling in the shower and the sheets were stained. Bath tub stopper broken. The breakfast was simply OK for just a basic breakfast I guess? Again, really wouldn't recommend for any type of lengthy stay. Over night just to lay your head......maybe? But definitely not a place that you would bring a family for any kind of extended stay. WiFi does not work. Every guest we spoke with was having serious problems with WiFi. If you depend on WiFi for business, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidsonvacation22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOHAMMAD M, General Manager at Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. It was an unfortunate day that all we faced as there were a problem on internet provider which was fixed the other day, both situation were not in our control, as far as the other issue been mentioned it has been taken care of.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

MOHAMMAD ASIF MUJTABA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We have had our family the last five year and are book for next year's reunion
and are booked for next year's reunion . any time I am in Fort Worth, Texas,
Comfort Suits North Fossil Creek, 3752 Tanacross Dr.,is where I or we stay

The reason I stay, ever one and every thing is great, from the Manager, Front Desk,
the Staff, Breakfast, the Rooms, and the Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bedie4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews