We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All Seasons Main Street Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$105
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoffman Haus(Fredericksburg)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barons CreekSide(Fredericksburg)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
79
9
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
9
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetin towncomfortable bedpeace and quietfront porchcoffee makerweekendconditionerlotionhoustonprivacylodging
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed in the Half Penny Lodge. The room had a very dingy smell, like mildew, and we found water seeping up through the wooden floor in two different places. I have been to many B&B's in Fredericksburg without a bad experience and this was the worst I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This review is based on our 3 night stay in the Hummingbird Hideaway in November 2016. This property is now under the management of Vacasa vacation rentals. (sorry …this review is a bit lengthy)
Our cottage was new and fresh and clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The recliners were extremely comfortable and there was a nice sized TV with plenty of channels to choose from. The AC worked well and it was easy to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. There was a small fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. And although we did not get to use it, there was a very nice electric fireplace. The bathroom had separate vanities a huge walk in shower, plenty of amenities and big fluffy towels. There was also a very nice pool and a great hot tub. The staff was awesome although not on-site.

The issues that we were not pleased about:
- No maid service - Although I understand you can request maid service …. during our 3 night stay there was none. This was not that big of deal for us, although we had to re-make the bed every day because we woke up each morning in a tangled up mess of sheets because the fitted sheet had to be re-fitted each day, our floor needed to be swept due to parking lot debris, our half gone roll of paper towels was depleted, and our 2 miniature trash cans were over flowing by the time we departed.
- Breakfast – this was a huge disappointment. When we arrived on Thursday there was a large Danish in a glass cake plate. This was simply a store bought Danish and was to be our breakfast for ALL 3 DAYS. The Danish was very tasty but by the 2nd day it was picked over and almost gone. I did complain and the management folks did deliver me a new one (in the store bought plastic container) but no one else in our party got one. There were also some cereal packs in the cabinet, and we had 2 bottles of OJ and 2 small cartons of milk in the fridge ….. this was it for breakfast for 2 people for 3 days.
- Parking lot is pea gravel – by the end of our stay our car floorboard was trashed with pea gravel debris and there was no rug inside the front door so we tracked in debris into the cottage all weekend …. And with no maid service the floor inside the cottage was a bit disgusting after 3 days.
- Big double glass doors to the bathroom – although this was not a problem in the Hummingbird …BE AWARE - all of our friends complained that the toilet was visible through the glass doors throughout the entire cottage. As one of our friends put it….”not so nice to watch your husband do his business while having your breakfast”.
- No place to hang wet towels – we had one towel rack and one hook on the wall. Our bath towels went on the towel rack and the wife’s swimsuit (we used the hot tub every day) went on the one hook. We had to drape the pool towels over the doors and my swimsuit went over a pulled out drawer. Other wet towels or wash cloths simply went on the floor.
- Hwy 290 traffic noise – this property is located right on main street/Hwy 290 and it was at the edge of town so traffic had plenty of time to gain some speed …… the traffic noise was very bothersome.

We did enjoy our stay here and would consider some small adjustments by the management to be major improvements.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our family of 7 stayed in the recently refurbished 3 bedroom, 3 bath suite with a huge living room and a kitchen. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. Very comfortable beds. It included a private outdoor patio and barbeque fireplace, for those so inclined.

Breakfast was delivered to the suite and included fresh juice, cereal and milk, coffee and the most amazing coffee cake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall... a terrific experience.

Room Tip: Our suite was in the front and faced the street, but it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I absolutely loved staying here.....it was nice and quiet and the rooms were beautiful. It was more than I had expected. My husband loved the birthday surprise stay. A quiet hidden place. Thanks again for a lovely stay!!
Sheryl D.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We wanted a weekend getaway - and my wife wanted peaches. All Seasons Main Street Resort was perfect. The property is recently renovated (and now much nicer than the pictures you see on google maps). Our unit was beautiful (with an absolutely delicious fresh danish provided by the management) and the location was super-convenient. I slept like a champ - and the shower had excellent pressure.

Room Tip: Everything is recently renovated, so you can't get a bad room.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JimLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews