We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoffman Haus(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barons CreekSide(Fredericksburg)
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
79
9
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
9
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetin towncomfortable bedpeace and quietfront porchcoffee makerweekendconditionerlotionhoustonlodging
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Booked the Butterwarts suite for a weekend getaway. The room was spacious and very clean. Comfortable bed, recliners. Small kitchenette, all that you need.
The bathroom is very nice, the shower is very well done. The french doors to the bathroom could use some top and bottom rod pocket sheers on the outside to solve the privacy issue so many have written about. But not a deal breaker as it was. I would definitely recommend this place, and I am sure we will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We waited until the very last minute to book a room for Memorial Day weekend and 3 of these cabins were still available. Pros: nice shower, comfy bed, good location near the edge of downtown. Cons: no breakfast, coffee in the room consisted of a folgers refill for a keurig, AC in room would not cool properly, tiny front porch and no view at all, except of the parking lot. This is a good place to lay your head at night but not really a place you want to relax during the day. It's a good base for seeing the sights in and around Fredericksburg.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank za_za1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Peace and Quiet. The stay was overall good: parking was easy, check in was right across main from the lodging, the bed was comfortable and the AC worked really well. What could be better: the coffee maker was not working and it is a long walk to town to get some, no conditioner (they give combo), no lotion (it is so dry v. Houston), and the room was not very dark because the blinds/door window let light in from the courtyard. As others have said, it is a good idea to bring a noise maker if you are bothered by street noises at night. Overall, would stay there again, but will probably look for somewhere better.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank txtravelgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed in the Half Penny Lodge. The room had a very dingy smell, like mildew, and we found water seeping up through the wooden floor in two different places. I have been to many B&B's in Fredericksburg without a bad experience and this was the worst I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This review is based on our 3 night stay in the Hummingbird Hideaway in November 2016. This property is now under the management of Vacasa vacation rentals. (sorry …this review is a bit lengthy)
Our cottage was new and fresh and clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The recliners were extremely comfortable and there was a nice sized TV with plenty of channels to choose from. The AC worked well and it was easy to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. There was a small fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. And although we did not get to use it, there was a very nice electric fireplace. The bathroom had separate vanities a huge walk in shower, plenty of amenities and big fluffy towels. There was also a very nice pool and a great hot tub. The staff was awesome although not on-site.

The issues that we were not pleased about:
- No maid service - Although I understand you can request maid service …. during our 3 night stay there was none. This was not that big of deal for us, although we had to re-make the bed every day because we woke up each morning in a tangled up mess of sheets because the fitted sheet had to be re-fitted each day, our floor needed to be swept due to parking lot debris, our half gone roll of paper towels was depleted, and our 2 miniature trash cans were over flowing by the time we departed.
- Breakfast – this was a huge disappointment. When we arrived on Thursday there was a large Danish in a glass cake plate. This was simply a store bought Danish and was to be our breakfast for ALL 3 DAYS. The Danish was very tasty but by the 2nd day it was picked over and almost gone. I did complain and the management folks did deliver me a new one (in the store bought plastic container) but no one else in our party got one. There were also some cereal packs in the cabinet, and we had 2 bottles of OJ and 2 small cartons of milk in the fridge ….. this was it for breakfast for 2 people for 3 days.
- Parking lot is pea gravel – by the end of our stay our car floorboard was trashed with pea gravel debris and there was no rug inside the front door so we tracked in debris into the cottage all weekend …. And with no maid service the floor inside the cottage was a bit disgusting after 3 days.
- Big double glass doors to the bathroom – although this was not a problem in the Hummingbird …BE AWARE - all of our friends complained that the toilet was visible through the glass doors throughout the entire cottage. As one of our friends put it….”not so nice to watch your husband do his business while having your breakfast”.
- No place to hang wet towels – we had one towel rack and one hook on the wall. Our bath towels went on the towel rack and the wife’s swimsuit (we used the hot tub every day) went on the one hook. We had to drape the pool towels over the doors and my swimsuit went over a pulled out drawer. Other wet towels or wash cloths simply went on the floor.
- Hwy 290 traffic noise – this property is located right on main street/Hwy 290 and it was at the edge of town so traffic had plenty of time to gain some speed …… the traffic noise was very bothersome.

We did enjoy our stay here and would consider some small adjustments by the management to be major improvements.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews