We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet House with a Great continental breakfast”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanine O
Flower Mound
2 reviews
“Sweet House with a Great continental breakfast”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were two couples enjoying Fredericksburg, with touring wineries, seeing the town. Your place was very homey with pastries, milk and cereal for breakfast! The queen bed was comfortable, but the full bed was seemed cramped for our friends. Also, cat allergy people be aware that Sophie the cat wants to come in and be a sweet hostess! Very sweet cat, but wasn't expecting her persistence to come into the house. All in all we really enjoyed your home and would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Dear Mrs. Osmond,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Honeysuckle and Roses. We're happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay overall.

That being said, we apologize that your friends found the full bed to be a bit cramped. Know that we have passed along your review to the home's owner, so that they can consider possibly replacing it with a larger bed.

In addition, thank you for informing other potential guests of Sophie. She is a wonderful pet but, as you mentioned, can be a bit too friendly at times and does enjoy being indoors, if possible.

Finally, we're very happy to hear that you would stay again.

Have a wonderful day!

Regards,

Nathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best stay in town!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It was my 1st trip to Fredericksburg but several of the other girls had visited in the past and they all said this was the best place they have ever stayed. Cozy, comfy, convenient...The little extra something's were much appreciated upon arrival and our departure day had a little something sweet too! They have the cutest little cat too! I'm not a fan of cats but this one was friendly and sweet!!! If you don't know where to stay...try this place out. I doubt you would be disappointed! Two thumbs up for all 6 girls!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing